We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Enotel Acqua Club - Porto de Galinhas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Enotel Acqua Club - Porto de Galinhas to your Saves list
Enotel Acqua Club - Porto de Galinhas
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rodovia PE-09 | Gleba 6 BA, Porto de Galinhas, Ipojuca, State of Pernambuco, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Porto de Galinhas
Belo Horizonte, Brazil
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

This hotel has many reviews, so I read them and will try to comment them. First of all, it's a very comfortable hotel but maybe not a five star, exactly like someone said before. The location with the beach, pools and natural beauty is perfect, but there's no luxury. They have different room types, so the reviews may vary because of it. There are three floors of rooms and some have views for the pool, beach or a garden view.Our room was "Family Superior" and one of the biggest I've ever seen, very comfortable and didn't smell mold, like others said. But again, there's no luxury of a five star... The room mini bar refilling with water and drinks was fair enough for us, considering you can eat and drink all you can outside at the restaurants and hotel bars. The food at the main restaurant includes many options I believe you can't taste all of them in one meal, with different types of juices, drinks, appetizers, salads, desserts and always had fish, chicken, pork and cow meat in varied presentation. There's one brand of white wine, one brand of red whine and one of champagne (actually a prosecco!), if you look for special alcoholic drinks I believe you must go to the hotel lobby bar or pay extra for it. The service is friendly and everyone very helpful, but not excellent, sometimes the main restaurant is crowded and they had difficulty in serving. There are also other three options of restaurants you can choose - you must book them when you arrive - a portuguese restaurant, a local food and an oriental food. These ones offer a more refined food but the reservation is done around 7 or 9pm, so you must go at this time with a 10 minute tollerance or it's considered "no show". For children, the recreation team seemed wonderful and for adults they have a night show at the hotel theater ( I didn't come because I travelled with little children). The staff is extremely gently but I'm Brazilian so I don't know if there's trouble speaking foreign languages. They charge for internet, which is ridiculous. All in all, it's expensive but I believe it was worth it. My family and I had a complete relaxing vacation with the sea wind, walking around the pools and beautiful sun, and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the second floor (no stairs) and with pool or beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    444
    186
    88
    81
See reviews for
725
289
13
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, Brazil
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

I passed one week in Enotel Porto de Galinhas ( I didn't see Riu). I stayed on first floor room. 3 large beds, bathtub. Not luxury room. Very modest room, but clean, confortable e good for families with small children ( there are not many stuffs to children try to take and play). only remote control!
many pools for children. staff friendly, except the front desk. There are some boring people triyng to sell some milleage program from enotel group cacthing your around the complex.
Good food, not spetacular.
For diabetics, there are not food for diabetics, only Coke Zero. No desserts without sugar.
Good for relax, eat and sleep.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

The hotel is located one and a half hours drive from the Recife Airport. I had high hopes for Enotel that quickly diminished after check-in. There are only around 2 staff members that speak fluent English, which makes basic communication very difficult. It appears this is a family vacation spot for Brazilians so English language rare and simply not a priority. Upon entering our room I was shocked discovered what the owners of the hotel considered to be “the best room in their “5 Star” hotel". The decor is drab and dated; our bed linens were stained. I noticed a lot of mold in the bathroom and grease stains on the bathroom walls; paint repairs were completed on a patchwork basis. Based on the mold alone, I immediately requested a room change--I was told that the hotel was fully booked and there were no other rooms available--we were stuck for the entire trip. The hotel lacked the basic essentials of a 5 star hotel: basic furniture (not exquisite), lumpy bed, no room service, no plush white towels (grey instead and only 4 per room, no robes or slippers, rough grey bed sheets, no in-room gratis Wi-Fi, no mini bar, no evening turn down service. The hotel is all inclusive so you must book your evening meal seating from 8:30 -10:00 a.m. (most people sleep during this time when on vacation) or you are relegated to a crowded, sloppy buffet restaurant. In order to use the hotel computer you must pay for an Internet code which costs about $16!!! Also, there are no printers so you cannot print out your boarding pass. There is Wi-Fi available only in the bar area, but it is so slow -- I just gave up. On two occasions, I called reception 5 times to try and book wake-up calls to no avail--thank God for my IPod! The hotel is very expensive--I purchased some soap which was around $25 a bar--I am still recovering from the shock!! The owners of the hotel need to visit NYC, Toronto, London or Paris to compare their “5 Star” hotel to 5 star hotels in those cities--I know what to expect at 5 star hotels and this did not measure up in any way, shape or form---only in the price which is utterly shocking. North American budget hotels deliver better quality, service and value.

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces the pool, or the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, Brazil
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011 via mobile

Amazing place, but the food is below average. Friendly but not enough staff to serve. It deserves improvement in many aspects.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

The hotel is beautiful, great pools, nice gardens, but the service is bad, the thematic restaurants are awful. Internet is not included, the food is average, big rooms but we found mosquitos inside every day. I won´t come back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood,FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

I recently went to this hotel for a conference. The place is nice and very expensive. For an all inclusive hotel, there are something that are not included. The internet is R$20.00 per 24 hrs. Please keep in mind that this hotel is directly on the beach and the humidity is high, the smell of mold in the rooms is very un friendly until you start to run the air conditioners for a while. Service is good and the food is average for all inclusive hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

We plan to meet again an excellent resort in Brazil but we were disappointed enough with the Enotel Porto de Galinhas. Initially we installed in a dark and and bad smells room, mold, without ventilation and toilet too dark. Strong smell of garbage in the first floor and in the second floor, near the "Oficina bar". Bed linen with quality very worn. We asked to change room and the next day we were attended by Mr. Paul, who served us well and put us in another apartment previously inspected by me. After inspection and decided not to approve two rooms to stay in third, now in 4th floor. There was no bad smell and the ventilation was better but appeared cockroach. Were found in the hallway. Disability lighting in the hallway. I requested maintenance but after seven days nothing had been done. We were rewarded with a trip to a beach called Praia dos Sheep "by attending a meeting to publicize the hotel. We had to cross a river in a boat called "Marissol" who had no condition and moreover we were discouraged to wear a lifejacket. "The river is shallow" said the pilot of the boat. Terrible experience. The day was rainy and we were practically compelled to do the ride anyway. I think the driver of the car and the driver of the boat would lose money if we gave up. The pools are good and the children loved playing in them. After a difficult book a la carte restaurants, the experience was even worse. No quality of service and meal. Definitely expected much, much more Enotel Porto de Galinhas.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Enotel Acqua Club - Porto de Galinhas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enotel Acqua Club - Porto de Galinhas

Address: Rodovia PE-09 | Gleba 6 BA, Porto de Galinhas, Ipojuca, State of Pernambuco, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Ipojuca > Porto de Galinhas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Porto de Galinhas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Porto de Galinhas
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Porto de Galinhas
#14 Family Hotel in Porto de Galinhas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Enotel Acqua Club - Porto de Galinhas 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enotel Resort & Spa has a privileged location by the sea on the beach The hotel is located on the southern coast of Pernambuco state, on the beach of Porto de Galinhas considered one of the most visited tourist destinations and recognized in Brazil. It is the first all-inclusive hotel in the area. With this system, customers can enjoy all meals, snacks, drinks, entertainment and sports at no extra charge, all designed to make the most of your stay. The 5-star resort has 348 comfortable rooms and one of the most spectacular sea views, large gardens, which provides the best natural environment. This place is surrounded by beautiful white sand beaches and coconut palms. Its rich culture and nature, together with a pleasant climate, warm and clear waters make Porto de Galinhas, a perfect destination to enjoy the holidays - "Live the Moment." The hotel is located only 60 kilometers from the Guararapes International Airport - Recife / PE, and 2.5 km from the city of Porto de Galinhas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Enotel Acqua Club - Porto de Galinhas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enotel Porto Galinhas De
Enotel Porto Galinhas Hotel
Enotel Acqua Club - Porto De Galinhas Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enotel Acqua Club - Porto de Galinhas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.