We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good resort for traveling with kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summerville Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Summerville Beach Resort to your Saves list
Summerville Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Praia de Muro Alto s/n, Porto de Galinhas, Ipojuca, State of Pernambuco 55590-000, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Porto de Galinhas
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Good resort for traveling with kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

It's a very confortable resort with a huge swimming pool in an amazing place. It was sunny during all the week. The food is very good, with a tematic dinner every day. The gym is very nice and the monitors are nice. The kids club has a lot of toys. And the pool bar is very beatiful with a waterfall.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the swimming pool have a better view. But the bangalos are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    309
    98
    19
    14
See reviews for
574
152
11
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Recife, PE
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I spent a weekend with my wife at the resort and it was once again a great experience (we spent a couple days there during our honeymoon). Although there was an event happening at the resort, we had a quite relaxing time during our stay. The big pool contributed for that. :)

One of the highlights for me was the food, both dinner and breakfast were awesome! We had lots of options and they were all delicious! There was also a crash course on wine tasting while we were there, it was pretty cool as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have to compliment all at Summerville, we had an excellent time, and we couldnt ask more on our holidays. The hotel is nice but the service is unique. A special thanks to the FB staff who helped my family with all the diet requirement needed.Thanks, and congrats!

Room Tip: Bangalo is the best kind of room very large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manaus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Great location, friendly staff, excelent food, lots of activities for all ages, you can chill by the pool while your kids run around with the monitors. You won't need to leave the hotel for anything. The beverages are a little expensive.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Summerville resort is perfectly located outside Porto de Galinhas (worth the stay alone) and has an absolutely breathtaking pool that winds about 1/4 mile through the resort with a waterfall located at the restaurant in the middle of the pool. When you get to the end of the pool, you can step out directly to the beautiful beach. This is also where the massage rooms are and worth it! The breakfasts and dinners are included in the rate and are, without a doubt, 5 star quality. Dinners are themed, like a local cultural dinner, or a French or a Italian, etc. Many times lobster is included along with steak. Breakfast is the best I have ever seen. I did a dune buggy ride one day that took me to a great restaurant in Porto de Galinhas and along the beach to a coastal river, where I found freshwater Seahorses! The rooms in the resort go from Cabanas to simple apartments. The Luxo (luxurious) suites all have balconies that face the swimming pool and many of the cabanas have balconies that face the ocean. Each room has a hammack with hooks on the balconies. I liked the luxo suites the best with a living room, bedroom and kitchen. Internet is included in the apartments along with English channels. Many of the reception desk personal speak good English and they have concierges that can be called for any questions. Do not miss a stay at this resort!!

Room Tip: Ask for a luxo suite that faces the swimming pools, get a bottom room (not second floor) so that you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Leopoldo, Brasil
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We spent the reveillon at Summerville and the hotel is great! It has a very good structure, an amazing pool, big and comfortable rooms, a delicious breakfast ( as well as a delicious food at the restaurant ), but the remarkable was the kids club! An amazing kids club structure, with very professional and cary recreacionists, they have a kids buffett inside the kids club, this way the children can eat there ( foods they like - rice, beans, pasta ... ). They have activities during all day, separating younger children from olders. and it works wonderfully. mi children just loved the hotel and the club. The only thing that was not so good was the service.... a little slow, they forget your order and we had some problems wiht our table ar Reveillon ( they reserved our places for 2 families ). But, in general, a great hotel for vacation - sun, pool, sea.... very good!

Room Tip: I think the best is to reserve rooms a little far from the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We have an amazing time at Summerville Beach Resort, and it will certainly stay in my top 10 list for some time. It will be hard to beat the beautiful sights everywhere: blue sea surrounded by coral reefs, palm trees, swimming pools, large, well designed and cozy rooms, lots of activities such as free dance or gym classes, perfect varied food, I could not wish for more. The variety of swimming pools allows even some diving classes prior to exploring the sea nearby (paid apart, of course).
The resort's beach is beautiful, and easy to access. I could walk at the beach anytime, day or night, and the full moon made a very romantic scenery. During the day there are kaiaks to rent, and the water is so clean and light that I easily spotted fish and crabs in the warm water.
Service is great, price is reasonable, and I was very well impressed by the hotel. I would definitely stay there again and recommend. Great, beautiful place!

Room Tip: If possible, chose the first cottages in front of the beach. You will feel there's only you the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Summerville Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerville Beach Resort

Address: Praia de Muro Alto s/n, Porto de Galinhas, Ipojuca, State of Pernambuco 55590-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Ipojuca > Porto de Galinhas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Porto de Galinhas
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Porto de Galinhas
#4 Family Hotel in Porto de Galinhas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Porto de Galinhas
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Porto de Galinhas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Summerville Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Summerville Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerville Beach Hotel Porto De Galinhas
Summerville Beach Resort Porto De Galinhas, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summerville Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.