We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort to your Saves list
Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Rod. das Cataratas, Km 2,5 | Vila Carimã, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85853-000, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

This hotel exceeded our expectations. Friendly and attentive staff. Great pool area. Restaurants and shops are located within the complex. Only the wi-fi situation was a little weird since you had to prepurchase your internet time (in hours) then sign off after each log in so that it would not run down to zero. Other than that, no complaints!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedeBourbon, Gerente geral at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
The staff of Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resorts welcomes your comments on Trip Advisor and is honored with the accolades.
We appreciate the trust and we are happy to had provided to you moments of relaxation and calm during your stay at the Bourbon Cataratas.
We will try to find solutions to the situation cited about the use of internet, for a complete satisfaction on your next visit.
We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    224
    47
    11
    3
See reviews for
303
93
16
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great hotel, we stayed here in Feb to visit Iguassu Falls (amazing!), and found it to be a great place to relax after a long day exploring the falls, the poll was HUGE, best we swam in during our Brazil trip, lots of sun loungers and had probably the best Caipirinha I had while in Brazil from the pool bar while watching the sunset! Around the back of the pool is a Zoo, apparently full of rescue animals. And the pizza restaurant was a great place for dinner. The rooms were beautifully decorated and generally the upkeep of the hotel was very well presented.
The room breakfast was served in was a little small, but there was a great range.
We walked out one evening to try to find a local restaurant but couldn't find one after a 15min walk, so turned back, although people were getting taxi's so I think that would have been a better idea!
Overall a great stay with very friendly, attentive staff.

Room Tip: We had booked a double room, but only offered a room with two single beds. Alternatively we were off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedeBourbon, Gerente geral at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
The staff of Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resorts welcomes your comments on Trip Advisor and is honored with the accolades.
We appreciate the trust and we are happy to had provided to you moments of relaxation and calm during your stay at the Bourbon Cataratas.
We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed there in the eastern holiday and even though the hotel was totally full, the staff managed everything pretty well. It is a nice place to rest, and with a good area for exercises and fitness, including tennis court, gym, walking trails. Strategically located near the airport, Iguassu Falls and not far from Argentina border. Breakfast with many options. The rooms need a little updating.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedeBourbon, Gerente geral at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Ms. Fernanda,
It was a pleasure to welcome you at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort. We'd like to thank you for your willings to let this testimony on the Trip Advisor.
Our staff received your willings and they are proud to have been able to transmit the Brazilian way of hosting.
We hope to see you soon in Foz do Iguaçu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is not far from the Brazilian side of Iguacu Falls. It is really a resort, with extensive offerings: pool, hiking, spa, walking trails, etc. The room was smallish, but comfortable. The restaurant served delicious food. There were several shops in the complex, and a convenient ATM. The staff was courteous and friendly. - Robert

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedeBourbon, Gerente geral at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Mr. Robert,
It was a pleasure to welcome you at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort. We'd like to thank you for your willings to let this testimony on the Trip Advisor.
Our team welcomes your compliments and is proud to have been able to transmit the Brazilian way of hosting.
We hope to see you soon in Foz do Iguaçu!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the bourbon during our visit to the falls and found it lovely , the travel advisors at the hotel organised our trips into the falls and provided us with English speaking guides who ensured we got the best out of our days !! The rooms were clean and spacious and the pool areas were great , obviously quiet a family hotel with plenty of children about but this didn't affect us at all as there is a separate pool for the youngsters !! Lovely nature walk around the ground for leisurely stroll with plenty to see !! The food wasn't exactly fabulous but was more than adequate !!

The falls were something we will never forget and nothing can prepare you for the beauty of them , we were blown away and will return without question to both the falls and the bourbon !!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedeBourbon, Gerente geral at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Mrs. Karyn,
It was a pleasure to welcome you at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort. We'd like to thank you for your willings to let this testimony on the Trip Advisor.
Who stays on the Bourbon Cataratas has the oportunity to visit the main sights of the city without giving up the comfort and elegance that the hotel offers. Our staff received your willings.
We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The hotel was sparkling, had quiet, well appointed rooms, and most helpful staff. I enjoyed their delicious breakfasts and lunch snacks. The ambience was delightful and the proximity to the Parque das Aves and the Foz from both the Brasilian and Argentinian perspectives was perfect. Having to check out to catch an early morning flight, before the breakfast buffet was really open was no problem...they thoughtfully are prepared for that and there was breakfast available at 5:00 am! This was a great stop for a single traveller.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedeBourbon, Gerente geral at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Mr.,
It was a pleasure to welcome you at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort. We'd like to thank you for your willings to let this testimony on the Trip Advisor.
We would like to thank you about your confidence and we are proud to provide to you relazing moments in your stay at Bourbon Cataratas. Our staff received your willings.
We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel has a great location to the Brazil falls. Just take the bus across the street, easy and inexpensive. The lobby, restaurant and bar were very nice. The food in the restaurant and breakfast buffet was very good. The service was very good. The staff was very helpful as well. The downside was the room, the carpet was very disgusting, stained, I didn't want to walk barefoot, it needs major help. This was the only hotel in South America that we stayed in without pergo or wood floor. The rest of the resort is so nice to have the room so shabby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedeBourbon, Gerente geral at Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Mr.,
The Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort is constantly seeks to exceed the expectations of our guests and, therefore, is very important to know your opinion. For this, we would like to thank you for your testimy on Trip Advisor.
Your considerations will be taken to our management committee to find the solutions.
We hope to see you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort

Address: Rod. das Cataratas, Km 2,5 | Vila Carimã, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85853-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#2 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#2 Spa Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#12 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourbon Cataratas Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
Bourbon Cataratas Convention Hotel
Hotel Bourbon Cataratas Convention
Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bourbon Cataratas Convention & Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.