We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Iguassu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iguassu Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Iguassu Guest House to your Saves list
Iguassu Guest House
1.5 of 5 Hostel   |   Rua Naipi 1019, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana, Brazil   |  
  |  
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great stay in Iguassu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Nice little hostel that is extremely convenient to the bus station. The crowd is pretty chill, but friendly as is the hostel staff. The breakfast is really good with many options including meat, cheese, waffles, fruit, etc. The rooms and facilities were clean and they even had a pool and hammocks for the guests. The only thing they could improve IMO is their wifi service which seemed to be down often enough to be slightly irritating. Even with that, my stay here was good and I'd definitely recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    67
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
58
77
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great hostel that is definitely worth its price.

Pros:
- Very friendly staffs and they speak very good english. There is no worry from miscommunication.
- The bus interchange is only 10min walk away that brings you to the Fall and the Airport.
- The supermarket is one block away from the Bus Interchange. It has all your basic necessity.
- The dorm are spacious for 6 rooms.
- Washrooms and Dorms are clean.
- Very good breakfast.
- Great Kitchen, you can cook your own stuffs.

Cons:
- The pool could do a little cleaning. But it's nothing big to be worry about.
- The bar is lacking choice in drinks.

Summary:
This is THE place to stay if you're shying away from expensive hostels. Great location, great service and friendly staffs. Definitely worth your money!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

PROS

Good breakfast with waffles, fruit, fresh juice, ham and cheese sandwiches with a panini maker and toaster...so many goodies.

The staff is super helpful and quite nice, especially Ana. They know all about the town and how to get around and are willing to share.

Offers good tours for the falls.

We stayed in a private room. It was clean and came with towels, a nice plus for a hostel.

Good location, close to bus stop to take you to the falls and the airport. Also near a grocery store. They had a great kitchen, so we cooked a lot of our meals in.

CONS:

The last night we did have a few fire ants in our bed. It wasnt every night, and there were only a few, but it was not pleasant.

The private room with the full bed was pretty small. Not room for anything but the bed in there.
There was also a lot of noise in the common area that we could hear clearly in our room.



All in all, a great experience and a lot better than many hostels Ive stayed in before. WOULD RECOMMEND STAYING HERE!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Nice hostel, very friendly and helpful staff. We had a twin room and it was really clean, great size and nice bathroom. Hostel is a couple of blocks from the bus station for iguassu. I recommend staying there.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Likes
Great location to the bus station for transport to the Iguassu falls.  Supermarket close by, 
Great kitchen facilities, plenty of inside , outside chill areas. Great staff . Very clean rooms. Great breakfast.


Dislikes
None

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great hostel! Location is great - just a few blocks from the main bus station, ATMs, groceries, and a good buffet. Hostel is very clean and even though I was in an 8 bed dorm, still had lots of space and quiet. Good breakfast, friendly staff, pool, internet, computers, tv's, kitchen - everything you need in a good hostel. Would definitely stay there again.

We saw the Brazilian side of the falls on our own, and used the recommended tour company for the Argentinian side (GreenToadTours - R$130/person). It was Easter weekend and the falls were extremely busy - having a guide helped us get through the border and the park faster than we would have on our own.

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We didn't have our fee for Argentina taken care of yet, but they had a poster with a link to the correct website and let us print our receipt there - very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Iguassu Guest House is a nice hostel with friendly staff and great breakfast (including cake and waffles!). It's located at a 5 minute walk from the city-busstation. Keep in mind that this is not the Rodoviaria of inter-city buslines! It's convenient though to get there from the Rodoviaria.

The hostel has a swimmingpool, computers, lot's of travelguides and the staff is helpfull in telling which busses to take to the falls. There's also a zoo around the corner, if you'd like that.

The bathrooms are average clean and so are the rooms. The communal spaces are very clean, which is convenient and the kitchen is spacious. Overall just a good place to stay, no frills, no thrills.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Iguassu Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iguassu Guest House

Address: Rua Naipi 1019, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Iguassu Guest House 1.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelBookers, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Iguassu Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iguassu Guest House Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iguassu Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.