We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite hostel in iguazu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostel Natura

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hostel Natura to your Saves list
Hostel Natura
Alameda Buri, 333 | Remanso Grande, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85853-845, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“Our favorite hostel in iguazu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Just checked out Natura hostel and already miss it. Great place to stay, very clean, well kept garden with so much nature around it, and with the best location: near the brazilian side of the falls + airport.
Andre works at the front desk and helped us out with information on either guided and independent tours, booked us accommodation and bus seats for our next destination. Home made breakfast is delicious and fresh fruits are served in it (unlike most hostels we´ve stayed at).
Highly recommended, hope to stay there again in our next visit to brazil.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    22
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
6
30
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Even though surrounded by rain forest, Foz de Iguazu can seem like a little city, so I heard about this hostel and wanted to go check it out. I was told the sunsets were amazing there so we went for a night.
It was like staying on a farm with a lake, hammocks and a little bar with a platform where you can look over the trees to see the sunset. It didn't disappoint. The hostel itself is cool, the staff make it a pleasure and it was clean, which means 5 stars from my perspective.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

we stayed as a family in august 2013. warm friendly staff. superb food. awesome cocktails..especially apple bananas, vodka and cinammon sugar! great lakes for swimming and walks to local falls. special thanks to anwar and andreas. good atmosphere and, for the money, a great choice..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

First of all, we stayed in June, which is the beginning of their winter, so it was about 50-60˚ F and rainy. We had just come from Manaus and the jungle, so it was a bit of a change for us.

Positives: The hostel is nice and CLEAN! We stayed in the dorms and happened to be the only ones. The morning/day attendant was very welcoming and helpful. He helped us book a tour for the Argentinian side of the falls, and the morning we left even dropped us off at the bus stop to get to the airport! It is located in a beautiful area, I only wish we could have enjoyed it more as it was too cold. They have water available for purchase

Negatives: They told us there was heat in the rooms, we had 2 different people trying to turn it on, but they said it was just for air conditioning. We froze, especially after being a bit wet from the falls and the rainy day. There is no door to get into the hostel, so all around the hostel it was freezing. I'm not sure if any of the private rooms had heat, but we did not, which was disappointing and miserable. Some of the night attendants, did not know much about the hostel and the tours it offered like the day attendant, so it was a little frustrating getting two different answers. WiFi only works in the lobby. Also, since it is out a ways, the bus situation was a little frustrating. Since the last bus on a 2 mile road came at 5:00 or 5:30, we had to make sure we always got back around then, otherwise we would either have to walk the 2 miles or take a taxi. I normally would walk, but with 2 girls in the dark walking in a more rural area, we always took a taxi. It just got a little frustrating trying to do stuff and then spending more time at the hostel than expected. I think staying in the city, would be a little more convenient.

Overall, we would stay here again, just in their summer. The falls will not be closed due to flooding during that time of year, so that is when we would visit again. It was a nice little place, just a little too cold for my liking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Hostel Natura was an incredibly relaxed and beautiful location from which to explore the surrounding area and of course the magnificent Iguazu falls. The guys at the hostel were able to help us organise visits to the falls, the Itaipu dam and even a day trip into Paraguay for some duty free shopping (no visa required!).
If you want somewhere away from the town (there is not much to see there anyway) and with a beautiful landscape and the best Caipirinhas in Brasil - then I reccommend a stay at Hostel Natura.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The location was amazing. We had lakes to take a swim in and the swimming pool was very clean. The cocktails are the best and Junior the manager was great!!! It was in the middle of nowhere and in a beautiful place and it's super easy to get to the falls. Best hostel I've stayed in!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We originally picked this hostel for it's secluded location and away from the "party" hostels. However, we quickly realized that may have been a mistake. When we arrived they had no record of our reservation because their internet had not been working for some time (which also meant the guests had no wifi). The room wasn't clean and the bed sheets were old yellow torn sheets that look like they were 30 years old. Also, they never said they didn't take credit cards so we had to go out of our way and run around downtown Mendoza to find an ATM. We did meet some very cool people and had a nice time lounging around at night.

This place sits in the beautiful countryside and has so much potential, but needs a major lesson on hospitality. Hate to say it, but until they get their act together I wouldn't recommend this hostel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostel Natura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Natura

Address: Alameda Buri, 333 | Remanso Grande, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85853-845, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 86 Specialty Lodging in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel Natura is located in the country side of Iguassu Falls, and it is only 10 km away from downtown It is situated between the Brazilian/Argentinian border and the national park from the Brazilian side.The hostel is located in an area of preservation, with more than 60.000 mtrs2 rich in trees,fruits, plants, lakes, water springs and a huge variety of birds from the region.Hostel Natura has a special track inside and it also has a privileged view of the sunset due to its location.The staff is fully equipped and prepared to accommodate all their hosts' needs and requests, and they are trained to help their guestsconcerning places to visit, costs and time. While at the hostel, you come in harmony with everyone and into full contactwith nature away from the rush of cities.At our reception area we have several information about the most common destinationsafter Iguassu Falls, such as Rio de Janeiro, Buenos Aires, wetlands Pantanal, Peru, Chile, Bonito, Paraguay, Santa Catarina and Bahia. Details:- Breakfast is served from 8 until 10 am- Lounge area with free wi-fi connection- soccer field, pool table and foosball- Swimming pool- Bar, snack bar, and restaurant- Camping area with showers and electricity- Double rooms (suite), female and male's dormitory (suite), all with airconditioning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Hostel Natura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Natura Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostel Natura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.