We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and wine, and for sure expensive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Durski

Durski
Rua Jaime reis, 254, Curitiba, State of Parana, Brazil
41 - 3225 7893
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 7,341 Restaurants in Curitiba
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: International, Eastern European
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Amazing food and wine, and for sure expensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed in Brazil for 10 months, this was the best place we have eaten in all of Brazil. It is a Ukranian restaurant, which I suppose to most dont mean much, but believe me, it is really very good. Curitiba has a large Ukranian minority and this restaurant is for sure one of the top things they have given Curitiba. The food is really good, the wine list is amazing, especially for Brazil. This is not a place to go for a shorts and sandals evening meal, so only go if you fancy splurging and enjoying an evening with locals celebrating anniversaries or businessmen spending their company's money. I would go again and I would recommend this place to anyone who does not mind spending at least 100 usd (but most likely a lot more) per head.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    15
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing food, service and wine list”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I went for celebrating my wedding anniversary and it was with great surprise we were received by the waiter in a great atmosphere being invited to visit the wine cellar and there we had the chance to choose our wine for the night. When we sat and started to check the menu, we had an amazing couvert, with different type of delicious breads. The main course was also really good, but as nothing is perfect, when I got the bill I understood all that has a high price, but worth.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very nice place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Excellent place to have a first tier dinner experience. Incredible wine options, starters and service. The main dishes are also excellent and creative. Definitely it is no an average restaurant (in price and quality), but it is one of the must go restaurants in Curitiba.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Superb!,,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

One of the best wine selections in the country (Awarded by Guia Quatro Rodas), great menu and ambiance!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants I have eaten in my life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Elegant atmosphere, perfect service,with a maniacal attenction to the customer.
When I arrived,I felt like I would have just had a main course.

The chef kept sending appetizers of all sorts, that were absolutly delicious!

When finally my cordero (lamb) arrived, it was perfect, accompanied by some great minth sauce and an a very good white beans side dish.

The people at my table could only aknowledge the great taste of their dishes as well.

The wine list is a book bigger then the Bible! We have been lucky to have an amazing red wine.

We finished with great desserts and a 10 year old really fine porto.

Really fantastic restaurant, big portions,and a fresh baked bread to take away and enjoy in the morning breakfast (what a touch!).

Being the best restaurantin Curitiba, don't expect low bills!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Durski also viewed

 

Been to Durski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Durski, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.