We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel during a short stay in the city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Senador Alencar Guimaraes 50 | Centro, Curitiba, State of Parana 80010070, Brazil (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 89 Hotels in Curitiba
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel during a short stay in the city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

The location is located in the city center. The hotel is situated in a street that has no traffic. At the end of the street is a small park. There are a lot of shops in the neighbourhood. The staff is friendly and helpfull. The hotel itself is classic. The rooms are occupied with good furniture and nice beds. There is a small hotel bar and a basic gym.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogerio G, Gerente at Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Good morning Edgar. My name is Rogerio and I am the manager from Slaviero Palace Hotel. I wanna thank you for your stay with us. For us it was a pleasure to have you here and I'm glad that everything was fine during your stay. I hope that you have a great week and feel always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    168
    37
    3
    1
See reviews for
77
111
9
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

The location is central, the breakfast is normal, the rooms are clean, the price is moderate. Almost everything is as you expect of a good four star hotel. So, what makes this place special? The attitude of the front desk staff. They are incredibly helpful, smiling and cheerful even at odd hours of the day. They went out of their way to help us even when they could speak no English. And a special call out to Delvinio who escorted us to the airport shuttle bus stand, even when there was no need to do so. My faith in Brazilian hospitality is enhanced by small gestures such as these.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogerio G, Gerente at Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Google Translation
Boa tarde. meu nome é Rogério e sou o gerente do Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel. Quero agradecer por sua hospedagem e comentários sobre o nosso hotel. Para nós sempre é um prazer receber as pessoas com carinho e gentileza. Fico feliz que a sua estada conosco tenha sido agradável e deixo um abraço de todo o nosso time e lhe desejo um ótimo final de semana.
Sinta-se sempre bem vindo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hell, Norway
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This chain is well known and respected. Some are better than others but this one in Curitiba is very central with a great room and fair breakfast. They don't have a gym but 500 meters from it, a great gym is there and within Crystal Shopping Mall there is BODYTECH, the best.

At night, the hotel is close to Batel where great restaurants are avaliable.

No brainer. Pricier than some other chains like Ibis but worth it.

Room Tip: The hotel is not on a busy or noisy avenue. The street is closed to car and buses, only guests at h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogerio G, Gerente at Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Google Translation
Rodrigo, boa tarde. Meu nome é Rogério e sou o gerente do Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel. Quero agradecer por sua hospedagem conosco e por seus comentários sobre o nosso hotel. Talvez a nossa recepção não o tenha informado, mas o hotel dispõem de uma academia com duas esteiras, bike, step, equipamento para várias modalidades de exercícios e conjunto de anilhas. Espero que em uma próxima estada conosco possas usufruir da estrutura localizada na cobertura do Slaviero Palace. Deixo um abraço de todo o nosso time e lhe desejo um ótimo final de semana.
Sinta-se sempre bem vindo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel is very well located, in the heart of the city. The staff is very polite and the structure seemed sophisticated at first sight. But our room was dirty when we arrived and had a strong smell of mold. We asked the staff to clean it our change our rooms, but since the hotel was crowded they said they would clean it later. We stayed for 3 nights and our room stayed dirty untill we checked out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogerio G, Gerente at Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Google Translation
Leandro, boa tarde. Meu nome é Rogério e sou o gerente do Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel. Quero agradecer por sua hospedagem e comentários. Observei que a sua hospedagem ocorreu em outubro, e peço desculpas pelo ocorrido em seu apartamento. Considero que esta situação tenha sido pontual, pois um dos pontos mais fortes de nosso serviço é a higienização dos apartamentos e não identificamos nenhuma unidade com cheiro de mofo.
Mais uma vez agradeço a sua observação e espero ter a oportunidade de hospeda-lo novamente para que possa observar a qualidade dos serviços do nosso hotel. Para nós sempre é um prazer receber com cordialidade e gentileza.
Sinta-se sempre bem vindo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

The staff is superb, the upscale room is very clean and comfortable, the location is walkable to great restaurants, shops, museums, etc. The breakfast buffet was out of this world - lovely ripe fruit, fresh baked rolls, tarts, meats and cheeses, etc. We're coming back for sure!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogerio G, Gerente at Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Good morning.
My name is Garcia and I am the general manager from the Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel. I would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel and services. I'm glad that your stay was confortable. For us is a pleasure attend the people gently.
Be allways welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I spent just one night at the hotel, for leisure. Besides old, the building is well maintained, so as the rooms. The servants are very polite and the breakfast is rich and varied. Located at Curitiba downtown, it's walking distance from many sights.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breinigsville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Pros: nicely appointed and clean rooms; excellent breakfast buffet and restaurant food is great; room service (food) available 24/7; location walking distance to Rua de las Flores (pedestrian street) shops, restaurants, pharmacy and grocery store. Cons: none. The power sockets are good for European and American power cords.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel

Address: Rua Senador Alencar Guimaraes 50 | Centro, Curitiba, State of Parana 80010070, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Parana > Curitiba > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Curitiba
#6 Family Hotel in Curitiba
#9 Business Hotel in Curitiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Slaviero Palace Hotel has a classical and elegant environment, reinforced by its quality services. The hotel is strategically located just two blocks away from the Rua das Flores, in a street with limited car traffic. Consequently, the overall ambiance is one of exclusivity. Several small shops are located in this charming street. It is a known, classic accommodation option in Curitiba. Besides its infrastructure, the hotel's main attraction is its international restaurant - ‘Le Doyen' - offering some of the best international cuisine in Curitiba. During colder times and on Saturdays, the famous 'feijoada,' a Brazilian dish of beans and pork meat, is served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel Curitiba, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Slaviero Conceptual Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.