We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Ashland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Ashland to your Saves list
AmericInn Ashland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3009 Lakeshore Drive East, Ashland, WI 54806   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We only stayed one night on our way home from Michigan, but this hotel was a great stop-over. The rooms were clean, there was a small indoor waterpark and the hotel is right on Lake Superior beach. The night we were there, there was a guy playing guitar and singing and they had put out all of the supplies needed to make smores over the bonfire in the back. There were outside games and fishing rods for the guests use, too. Near sunset we walked down to the small beach right outside and collected agates along the shore, then we sat and watched the sunset! Beautiful!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thanks for choosing to stay with us on your last trip. I'm glad you were happy with everything we have to offer and hope you will be able to stay with us longer and get a chance to explore more of our area next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    102
    39
    20
    11
See reviews for
225
91
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Americinn was pleasant surprise on Labor Day weekend. Rates were great, cleanliness very good and the staff was wonderfully friendly. Smores along the lake bank in the evening and a good breakfast in the morning. The only thing they need is a much bigger breakfast area.
The biking trails along the lake were fantastic!

Room Tip: Corporate discount is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Pleasant surprises are the best, aren't they? Thanks so much for staying with us and sharing your review and rating. About breakfast, we do provide trays if you would care to eat in your room or outdoors, in the event that the breakfast area is crowded, which sometimes does happen. We welcome the opportunity to be your hidden gem the next time you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, WI
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Hotel was nice and clean. The views were just Beautiful. They even supplied fishing poles for those who want to try their luck in the bay, right behind the hotel. Will definately stay there again on our next trip to Northern Wisconsin

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay here and thanks for taking the time to post your comments. Please let us know how we can earn a 5 star rating from you on your next visit. We do look forward to seeing you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

My husband and I drove to the Bayfield / Ashland area this past Labor Day weekend, and chose to stay at the AmericInn in Ashland. What a wonderful experience! We have always had consistent success staying at other AmericInns and this was no exception. Our room was clean and quiet, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and they have a deck behind the hotel that overlooks Lake Superior. They also have a path that leads to a small beach and patio tables for guests to relax and enjoy the beautiful view. One perk we really enjoyed was the nightly fire they built in their firepit next to the deck, with all the supplies needed to roast marshmallows and make smores.

They also provide a breakfast that included make-your-own waffles, hard boiled eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits, and fresh fruit salad. We did not use the pool or hot tubs, but they do have a small waterpark with a small kitchen where they cook homemade pizzas, hamburgers, etc. Kids were having a great time!

We highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
We really appreciate your loyalty to AmeriInns, and your comments about the wonderful time you had here. I'm glad you were pleased with your choice and hope to be able to serve you here again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

This hotel has a small waterpark with slides and all the usual waterpark features. They also had games outside with all necessary equipment. They even had fishing rods for your use. They made a bonfire at night with free smores!

Room Tip: The rooms were very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thanks for taking the time to rate and review us. I'm glad you liked what we have here, and hope to learn what it would take to earn that 5th star from you the next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomahawk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Just wanted to thank you for the great vacation that we just spent in Ashland,WI. My husband and I were looking for the best place to spend our 42nd anniversary and we found it at the AmericInn of Ashland. We checked in on Sunday Aug 28 and left on Aug 30th. We found the room to be perfect with the views of the lake awesome. We did go to Bayfield for the ferry ride. And had lunch in Bayfield. Anyway just wanted to share our wonderful time at your hotel.Thank you S B

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

A water park, outdoor yard games, lounge chairs down by the sandy beach, bikes, paddle boats, fishing, smores - all included in the price of a room, breakfast included too of course. Staying here was fun, relaxing, and affordable with something for everyone. You'll feel like you're at an expensive resort - even if it's just overnight, you'll be happy and so will your kids if you choose this hotel. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, and lots of options for relaxing or playing. The friendly staff at this hotel think of everything to make your stay wonderful.

Room Tip: clean rooms comfortable beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Ashland, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you for your complete and complimentary review. We do try to think of everything and we really appreciate your recognition. We look forward to your next wonderful visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Ashland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Ashland

Address: 3009 Lakeshore Drive East, Ashland, WI 54806
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Ashland 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn of Ashland, Wisconsin, is more than just it's great location (a spectacular setting and great views). From the moment you walk into the AmericInn's warm and homey lobby, you'll know why it's a VacationLand favorite. Everything is right for a memorable stay: surprising luxury, comfort and quality, plus a friendly, helpful staff who, like friends, look forward to welcoming you back time after time. Come enjoy a Superior vacation with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and AmericInn Hotels so you can book your AmericInn Ashland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Ashland Hotel Ashland
Americinn Hotel Ashland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Ashland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.