We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Belo Horizonte Lifecenter Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Belo Horizonte Lifecenter Hotel to your Saves list
Mercure Belo Horizonte Lifecenter Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua Cicero Ferreira 10 | Serra, Belo Horizonte, State of Minas Gerais 3022004, Brazil (Formerly Parthenon Lifecenter Flat)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 111 Hotels in Belo Horizonte
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    160
    57
    12
    4
See reviews for
52
54
38
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Very good!!! Everything perfect in the hotel, just a little bit far BUT you can take a taxi 24h!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Mercure Belo Horizonte Lifecenter Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Belo Horizonte Lifecenter.
At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Flávia Dorjó
Gerente Geral
Mercure Belo Horizonte Lifecenter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

My friend that I was traveling with had 600 Reals stolen out of his bag. The Bellman took a separate elevator to the room. The bag arrived 15 minutes later. They did not take all his money...only 6 large bills. Of coarse there was no videotape to observe, and the accused man was only sent home for the day. He was seen many times later during our stay.
I have stayed only at Mercure Hotels on my many trips to Brazil; Rio/BH. I have stayed at 3 in Belo Horizonte. I will not stay at LifeCenter again. And we will handle are own bags when checking in to our rooms in all of our future stays in Brazil.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Service structure can be improved, no personnel to help with luggage, the street in the entrance of the hotel is in construction and it causes some inconveniences for customers!
No information beforehand to instruct customers how to achieve reception with a car, through the parking of the hospital life center.
Personnel were very friendly and really made all effort as possible to satisfy customers!
Premisses, location and quality of sleep were great!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON, TX
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

I stayed here over several nights. I will start off by saying that this is one of the first hotels I have ever considered leaving simple because the bed was so uncomfortable (and I have stayed in some 1 and 2 star hotels in my travels). The bed was hard as a rock. When I complained at the front desk, they said that all rooms were this way. When my business partner suggested that we might be checking out early, they said they would see what they could do. They replaced my mattress that day and the replacement was much better (although it was larger than the bed frame but it was comfortable).

Another oddity, which probably worsened my experience with the bed is that the A/C has an unmarked switch by the bed. Mine was switched off and so the first night I also slept without air conditioning. I opened the windows for awhile but had to close them after awhile due to local noise including a gun shot I am pretty sure.

The hotel is located on the edge of the main downtown area and quickly changes to residential and favella as you continue out. While I felt generally safe walking, there was evidence that this area could be a bit rough at times. There are very few restaurants although the Japanese nearby was pretty good. This meant a taxi ride to get to the better restaurant areas and taxis could take awhile to arrive when needed. I did some walking but Belo Horizonte is fairly hilly which made it a bit more of a challenge.

The amenities were average but at the low end of the scale you expect on business travel. This hotel pre-billed your credit card when you checked in and did a second billing for any extra items like internet and minibar when you leave, which was a bit confusing for my expense reports.

All rooms have kitchenettes but I didnt need that. The TV was on a pivot which was an interesting option to allow it to be watched from the bed or desk area.

Overall, I wouldn't suggest this hotel if you are on business as there is nothing special and the location and quality mean that other options are avaiable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Belo Horizonte Lifecenter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Belo Horizonte Lifecenter Hotel

Address: Rua Cicero Ferreira 10 | Serra, Belo Horizonte, State of Minas Gerais 3022004, Brazil (Formerly Parthenon Lifecenter Flat)
Location: Brazil > State of Minas Gerais > Belo Horizonte
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Belo Horizonte
#10 Business Hotel in Belo Horizonte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Belo Horizonte Lifecenter Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star Mercure Apartments Lifecenter is 5 km from the Savassi shopping area. 81 rooms with minibar, american kitchen and free wireless internet. Outdoor pool, meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Mercure Belo Horizonte Lifecenter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Belo Horizonte Lifecenter Hotel Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Belo Horizonte Lifecenter Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.