We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, Welcoming, Delicious and the ONLY place to stay in Lancaster!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Twin Linden

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Churchtown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Twin Linden
Save
You added The Inn at Twin Linden to your Saves list
2092 Main Street, Churchtown, PA 17555   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Churchtown B&B and Inns
Pennsauken, NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Warm, Welcoming, Delicious and the ONLY place to stay in Lancaster!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

From the moment Norm opened the door until the minute we said goodbye to him and Sue, we felt like we were with friends. The whole atmospher at the Inn is both elegant, yet warm and welcoming. Scott and I LOVED this Inn. Sue is a scrumptuous chef and she and Norm really make you feel at home. The rooms are delightful -- homey and beyond comfortable. We plan on returning to celebrate Scott's birthday in just a few months. We can't wait to see the Inn in the Spring time. It was gorgeous in the snow, we want to sit in its beautiful gardens and enjoy the peace and serenity. Just lovely! Do yourself a real favor and stay at the Inn with Norm and Sue -- and whatever you do...don't miss dinner there on Saturday night! Scott (Bensalem, PA) and Kathleen (Pennsauken, NJ)

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
79
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

Great place to stay and relax and vacation. Exceptional food and company.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

My husband needed a week away from work and we decided to fly to PA from TX. We stayed at the Inn at Twin Linden and it provided the perfect place to relax and unwind. Norm and Sue were wonderful host. They were so much help with directions and sites to see. They lined us up with a private tour of the Old Order Amish. It was great! The food was wonderful. Fresh squeezed orange juice every morning. And Sue had so many wonderful recipes we had for breakfast. They made us feel so special and paid so much attention to detail. At breakfast it was china and linens and at night when we got back to our room our bed was turned down with chocolate and creme de menthe for us. The gardens are gorgeous in the back of the house. I enjoyed walking through them several mornings and they open up to rolling farmlands. Just beautiful. And if you sit on the front porch for coffee you watch the horse and buggies go by. When I come back to Pa again I know where I will be staying. Wonderful place!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlaardingen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

My wife and i stayed a few days in this perfect B&B. We come from Holland ( Europe) so the english may be not so good. But the 4 nights we have been in The Inn at Twin Linden we shall never forget. The supperb cooking of Sue en the perfect hosting of Norm was unforgetable. Thank you so much for your kindness, hospitality en service. Every day was feeling like home en we had ( on dutch) "een villa Felderhof gevoel" .

Greetings from Carla en Chiel, Vlaardingen, Holland ( Europe)

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

A week ago we stayed at the Inn at Twin Linden in Churchtown (Lancaster Co.) Pa; to our advantage we just happened to arrive on a Saturday afternoon, which is the only day that the Inn offers a price-fixed dinner for guests. With Norm as the perfect host and Sue as the consumate chef, we enjoyed a multi-course fine-dining feast that night. Honestly, it was as good a dinner as you could find in any 5-star restaurant in NY City. Sue may not admit it (because she seems a very modest person), but she is a superb chef. The Inn is basically a two-person operation - Sue does the cooking and her husband, Norm is the greeter, the server and the head captain all rolled into one. You couldn't ask for better Innkeepers! We stayed three days and enjoyed our stay in two different rooms at the Inn. On the first night we stayed in the Linden Room, a very nice room with a lovely poster-canopy bed; we had wanted to stay in another room at the inn, so on the 2nd and 3rd nights we stayed in our 1st choice, the Sarah Jenkins Room - a Blue Willow themed color scheme --- very colonial, very relaxing and just beautifully decorated. It was spacious, very comfortable and just the kind of relaxing experience we were looking for.

Sue provided excellent directions and advice on places to go to and experience in Lancaster County - her breakfasts were inventive, superbly cooked and just remarkable; Norm was extremely kind and easy to talk to and made our stay at the Inn a memorable experience. He was never at a loss for words. Just a really fine gentleman. The PERFECT HOST!

Because we like to travel to Inns and B&Bs that are relaxing and quiet, we were grateful for the fact that the Inn does not allow children under 12; This Inn is perfect for couples, small groups travelling in the Lancaster PA area. I would much rather stay in Churchtown than in Lancaster proper --- less traffic and a more relaxing atmosphere. Churchtown is very central to all of the local attractions: antiques, the farming community, Mennonites and Amish, etc.

We will be returning to the Inn at Twin Linden as soon as our schedules allow. We absolutely LOVED our stay there! Thanks Norm and Sue!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia suburbs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

I just returned from an impromptu weekend getaway to Lancaster County and had the pleasure of staying at the Inn at Twin Linden. The Inn is authentically beautiful in all ways, from the charming, upscale decorating style to the grounds surrounded by sweeping vistas of the neighboring farmlands. Morning coffee can be enjoyed in the back garden area or on the front porch, where a regular stream of horse-drawn buggies trot by, particularly on Sunday. Breakfast is exquisitely prepared and served in an enclosed porch dining area. Candlelight, fresh squeezed juice, a fresh berry and yogurt platter, and a hot breakfast entree each day all added to the opulent yet comfy experience. Most central to all of this is the engaging and talented couple Norm and Sue, who are the owners/hosts/ cooks. They strike the perfect balance of being warm and welcoming,and are very attentive to each guest's needs without being intrusive. They are knowledgeable about the area and respectful of the ways of their Amish neighbors. All in all, I can't imagine a better place to station yourself if you are planning to explore this very interesting part of the region.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

My husband and I found that this inn had all the fine qualities that other guests have reported, including lovely rooms, a glorious countryside setting, welcoming touches such as bedside chocolates and liqueurs, and gracious hosts. Interestingly, when it came to most individual aspects of our stay, this bed and breakfast probably didn't surpass various places we've been over the years. That is, we've probably stayed in some lovelier rooms somewhere, or had more luxurious bathrooms, etc. But putting it all together, this bed and breakfast surely goes right to the top two or three out of dozens of B&B's where we've stayed. Everything in combination made for a truly pleasurable experience. I should clarify something: The breakfast did surpass any we've experienced. Only once, at an inn connected to a five-star restaurant where breakfast was a pricey extra, were we so wowed. We made our reservation too late to have dinner at the Twin Linden. Next time.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Twin Linden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Twin Linden

Address: 2092 Main Street, Churchtown, PA 17555
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Churchtown
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Churchtown
Number of rooms: 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Twin Linden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.