We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always look forward to this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Twin Linden

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Churchtown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Twin Linden
Save
You added The Inn at Twin Linden to your Saves list
2092 Main Street, Churchtown, PA 17555   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Churchtown B&B and Inns
Hammonton, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always look forward to this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I have been coming her for the past 4 years in the fall. Norm and Sue are the main reason we keep coming back. The inn is impeccable and the food is first class. Close enough to all attractions but far enough away from all the hussle. I always look foward to coming to the inn in the fall.

Room Tip: Go to the web site and seethe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
79
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The gardens and grounds are lovely, and the Innkeepers gracious and friendly. Each breakfast was deliciously prepared by Innkeeper, Nancy. We liked eating at 9:00 so we could relax in the a.m. and not feel rushed. Innkeeper Norm gave us a brief and enjoyable history of the Inn.

Room Tip: Our room was the Linden which is located in the front of the Inn near a highly traveled Route 23 (Ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I wrote the same review on Yelp but i don't care Im going to write it again! Absolutely love this place. I stayed in the linden room back in July, the room was clean and cozy, also had a cute fireplace and comfortable whirlpool tub. Very romantic feel. The 3 course breakfast was delicious. Fresh home cooked meals. When i returned home I was disappointed to to open an oj juice carton, thats how I spoiled i was about the fresh food experience. The dining area has individual sitting tables so you don't have to sit next to strangers. Norm and Sue were super friendly and helpful, providing maps to the markets, and attractions. I will definitely go again, hopefully very soon before the winter comes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was our first time staying at a B&B. Sue and Norm were wonderful. They made us feel welcome, recommended things to do and provided outstanding service. We stayed in the Linden room which was cozy and inviting. Everything was clean and tidy. The inn is beautiful and we felt like we were staying with old friends. Thank you Norm and Sue!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

i must admit that I was warned about Norm and Sue, and they were as the reviews said... just an absolute delight. And yes, the breakfast was incredible! Very relaxing one night getaway. Very clean home, warm and inviting. I wish we had more time to relax in the magnificent gardens.
I would recommend very highly!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Warm and inviting!! Norm and Sue are wonderful people. They can't do enough for you. The inn itself is cozy and comfortable. The rooms are top notch. The gardens are serene and a great place to enjoy an evening glass of wine. Breakfast was nothing short of amazing. Sipping coffee on the front porch on Sunday morning watching the buggies go by was a lot of fun. It really brings you back to another way of life. Norm is full of information about the area so ask questions. He will gladly steer you in the right direction. Since it is an Amish community, a lot of places are closed on Sunday. Most activities are very reasonably priced in and around the area. Produce and meats are abundant. Bring a cooler and stock up.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Edge, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Your hosts Sue and Norm will see to your every need. The rooms are beautiful, the service first rate and the food is out of this world!
Norm is a bit of a character and will keep you chuckling.
A great place to stay in Amish country.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Twin Linden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Twin Linden

Address: 2092 Main Street, Churchtown, PA 17555
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Churchtown
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Churchtown
Number of rooms: 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Twin Linden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.