We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better options other places.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider to your Saves list
Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Shn Quadra 5 Bloco I | Asa Norte, Brasilia, Federal District 70710-300, Brazil   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #15 of 55 Hotels in Brasilia
A TripAdvisor Member
“Better options other places.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

"Free" internet does not work, but they are glad to charge you for working internet. Most rooms are not updated and very old. Your room key will only get you to your own floor and the keys stop working daily. Phones did not work well and when you need the front desk there was usually no answer. The hotel staff was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agattiboni, Manager at Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Brasília Lider. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Therefore, regarding your comments about facilities in our rooms, I must inform you we are now going through a full refurbishment of all of our rooms, and these brand new apartments should be available shortly.

As per the Internet connection, I hereby declare that we are gathering our sources towards finding better options for such service.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alan Gattiboni
Sub Manager
Mercure Brasília Lider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    479
    181
    51
    16
See reviews for
159
135
156
521
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

Good hotel chain, good value, great location at Mercure Lider in Brasilia.

Will stay there again.

Recommend to all travelers to Brasilia. Mercure is a good chain in Brasil and stay often in all Mercures when traveling in Brasil.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlboro, New Jersey, USA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

I paid $250 per night for this hotel. It's worth about half. Rooms and lobbies need refurbishing. Room was large and comfortable but stained carpets and walls, old tv's, fixtures need replacing. Fitness center is a joke, one broken universal home gym and broken ellipticals. Staff was excellent, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

I been there stating Sunday evening until Friday at morning. Unfortunate I had several troubles and almost was the worst time that I stayd in Brasilia. Let's go:

1) The air conditional in the room was without the flaps and I could not control the direction of the air flow. The flow was direct to my head.

2) I was in the 15th floor. At the morning, every days, the temperature of the shower changed between hot and cold by it self.

3) The TV's were very old CRT models. Were smalls and the TV in the living room had something wrong in the sound system. I asked to change but the guys from engineering told me that they don't have any other piece available.

4) Internet access doesn't exist. The speedy is so poor and I could not do anything. Or email, internet banking or regular web pages did not open.

5) The breakfast is so poor and so expensive. There doesn't have any special kind of food, just the regular things. But the price (R$ 28,00), is high to that.

6) The bathroom area is so small.

I am going to Brasilia one time per each two months and there has others better places with the same price and better quality. I just not changed the hotel because in that week Brasilia was very busy and there did not have any other place to move, thus, I needed stay in this horrible hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from this antiquated
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

If this had been my first stay at a Mercure property I would NEVER ever booked a room at the brand again. But I had just left one of their properties in Sao Paulo and would return to another after my stay in Brasilia. I had a booking confirming a kingsize bed. After the front desk had two rooms with two single beds. I got a king bed on the third try! This is not hotelrooms but apartments with kitchenettes, but silverware and dishes was missing. I told frontdesk that I would write to ACCOR in France if dishes and silverware not appeared in my room when I returned. It was fixed. Later I smsed my friend back home in Norway to get him to call me (we have IPphone so its free). After a long wait I called him from my cell. He had been calling but nobody answered the phone before he was disconnected. I then went down to the frontdesk and asked if the phonenumber listet on the web was incorrect. Then I got him to call again THEN they answered!
Room was nice and clean, bed was comfy and the rest of my stay was really nice as I am used to Mercure. The remodeling of the room I don't see why. Make shure that the staff knows their job would make sence.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

Good location. Opposite the "Brasilia Shopping" mall, where there is a stop of the sightseeing bustours (@25R$/day). Mall has a restaurant floor where one can get a variety of cheap meals (hamburgers, wok, Italian, Japanese, salads, etc...).
Hotels lies in walking distance of the principal busstation, from where one can catch different "Circular" buses to get a feel of the city.
When arriving by plane in Brasilia, take minbus #30 at busstop (on your right when emerging from the airport) and tell the driver you want to get off at "Brasilia Shopping". You're set for 2R$ per person. Minibus accepts suitcases.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

I staid in the Lider just for one night in Nov 2010. Hotel is located in the Hotel district - as most (or all??) others in Brasilia. The building appears rather new, quite clean, nice reception, friendly staff - as common for Mercure from my experience. One little minus was that I had requested an early check-in (without pay though!), but in the end I had to wait until midday to get into the room. The rooms are nicely arranged, rather new, living room, bedroom, bathroom and a balcony. All ok, good windows (important in Brazil), no street noise. Internet via cable is free but not very fast. The 'highspeed' wireless option is available, but with 35 R$/day (currently approx. US$ 20) too expensive for my taste. Breakfast was good. All in all I was quite satisfied and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider

Address: Shn Quadra 5 Bloco I | Asa Norte, Brasilia, Federal District 70710-300, Brazil
Location: Brazil > Federal District > Brasilia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Brasilia
#9 Romantic Hotel in Brasilia
#10 Family Hotel in Brasilia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider 1*
Number of rooms: 327
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
269 apartments in the hotel. The Mercure Apartments Lider is located at Asa Norte, 2 kilometres from the city centre and 14 kilometres from the Brasilia international airport. With modern architecture, the hotel features a restaurant, a bar and a business centre. The hotel also offers guests a swimming pool and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider Hotel Brasilia
Accor Apartments Brasilia Lider
Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Apartments Brasilia Lider, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.