We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as it should be!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Oliver

Oliver
SCES, lote 2 - Brasilia Golf Center, Brasilia, Federal District 70200-002, Brazil
6133235961
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 4,364 Restaurants in Brasilia
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Brasilia, DF
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not as good as it should be!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The restaurant is set at the Golf Club grounds and should be amazing, by most of the reviews I have seen. This is the second time I visited them, the first was better but now the food arrived cold, the ingredients did not seem as fresh as they should be (shrimp was soggy, soft, not crunchy). Too bad I will not return there.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    144
    49
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macae, RJ
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Really good restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Was there with my parents, my father wanted to eat a paella, he and my mum loved what they ate. I hate seafood and chosen some meat, that was delicious. The service was really good. Our waiter was really kind and well prepared, ready to explain the services and the options. We were in a outside table, with view to the lawn (it is supposed to be a golf course, but not it isn't a good one). I was there between two holidays and the place was empty, but is good to make a reservation if you intend to take a good table. They had live music, good and not loud. Good place to go in a special occasion.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Paella Ever !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The best paella we have eaten !!! Even in Spain we realy didin't had a experience like that ... The service is ok, and the atmosphere is fabulous ...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Food is nice, location is nice, but service may be not so good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Food is nice, location is nice, but service may be not so good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRASILIA
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Thank goodness for Oliviers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

This well-run restaurant is well worth a visit for anyone visiting Brasilia.It is almost on the golf course and a few metres from the Lake (although without a view of the lake). The atmosphere is sort of tropical South American chic, without being pretentious in any way. Informal wooden tables etc, and sometimes a live guitar player/singer. Friendly staff. It is open most lunchtimes and evenings but my favourite day is Sunday when they produce the world´s absolute best paella from about 1pm. You can eat as much of it as takes your fancy. Having lived for years in Spain I can honestly say that no paella there (a Spanish invention afterall) comes close to Oliver´s. Go and try it out!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oliver also viewed

 

Been to Oliver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oliver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.