We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just beautiful! Attention to confusion w/Ermida Dom Bosco” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santuario Dom Bosco

Santuario Dom Bosco
Seps 702/902, Lote B, Asa Sul, Brasilia, Federal District, Brazil
(61) 3223-6542
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 173 things to do in Brasilia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Brasilia, DF
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Just beautiful! Attention to confusion w/Ermida Dom Bosco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

In fact, there is not much to see, but what you see is just amazingly beautiful - some of the most stunning glass walls you'll witness anywhere. Close to most hotels - a walk away from those on the South side of the hotels sector - and an attraction with absolutely no cost, I think it barely matters what religion one prefers (I, for example, go to the Buddhist temple in town), this is a "divine" experience. And you can spend just a brief moment or just relax for a while from running around on some tour.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,160
    418
    68
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Go on a sunny day, and you'll see the blue light that floods the place. It's breathtaking.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Peaceful and beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Must go place in Brasília! One of the best views of the lake and during the weekdays it's usually very peaceful. Sunset at Ermida is beautiful! Just go, relax and enjoy.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmdel, New Jersey
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
74 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Glad we saw it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We had a 3 hr layover in Brasília, so we hired a very nice tour guide at the airport called Juan, who is licensed by the Ministry of Tourism. For about USD$70.00, he took us on a tour of the city. He was wonderful, knowleadgeable, and trustworthy. So he insisted on taking us to Santuario Dom Bosco and we were a little reluctant to go inside due to the short time we had to spend in the city. But we are so glad we did it! The inside is amazing! All blue because of the Murano glass on the walls. A real gem!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Amazingly beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

The Dom Bosco church is a beautiful building. It's well worth the visit.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santuario Dom Bosco also viewed

 

Been to Santuario Dom Bosco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santuario Dom Bosco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.