We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Franklin Street Inn, LLC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Franklin Street Inn, LLC to your Saves list
Franklin Street Inn, LLC
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   318 E.Franklin St., Appleton, WI 54911   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Appleton B&B and Inns
Lambertville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great host, very helpful. Cleanest place you'll ever stay. We stayed in the Lawerence Room. Great bathroom with glass walk-in shower with skylight. Faucets had exotic Khohler fixtures. Bathrobes included for use. Big comfortable bed. Interesting back yard and flower garden with art. Will definatly stay here again when in Wisconsin. Excellant value.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    7
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
81
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenview, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is our third year staying at the Franklin Street Inn and once again it was amazing. We were treated like friends returning for a visit instead of guests. When we arrived, there was cake to try and it was delicious! The room was very clean and the breakfast was terrific. Judy's presentation is always a special treat. We hope to go back next year. ,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Could not believe the cleanliness of EVERYTHING in the house. Breakfasts were excellent and hospitality amazing! We stayed at Franklin St on Durkee in the Sea Breeze room. It was roomy enough for me and my three friends, and the decorations in all the rooms were "themed". We loved it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband & I enjoyed a repeat stay when we attended Lawrence University's graduation. The location is perfect for walking to all the graduation events. We did not have to hassle with parking once. Judy is a gracious hostess, the house and yard are lovely. There is a city park one block away which is perfect for evening or early morning strolls to look at all the lovely homes and gardens in the area. It also convenient to walk into downtown Appleton and enjoy the shops.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a very beautiful B & B, everything you come to expect at an Inn. But, the difference is, you are given a choice to have your breakfast served in your room. And even though we love the family style breakfast that B & B's are known for, this in-room service was very romantic. The food was exquisite!!! These hosts have it down and know what it is like to serve a king's meal! Appleton is a fun town with lots to do. We highly recomment this lovely experience to all!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I went to Appleton to see my son perform in a symphony orchestra concert at Lawrence University. We chose Franklin Street Inn because it is in walking distance of the campus and downtown Appleton. Our room was beautiful and clean. We felt welcomed and enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was delicious! I can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We had a very great stay at the Franklin Street Inn B&B. We had excellant service from the owner. She was very welcoming and acommodating to our needs. She also provided us with a high recommendation to one of the best restuarants I've ever been to. It was a perfect night away. Very relaxing and enjoyable. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: I think any of the rooms would be great, but we stayed in the Franklin Grand Suite that had a huge b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Franklin Street Inn, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklin Street Inn, LLC

Address: 318 E.Franklin St., Appleton, WI 54911
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Franklin Street Inn, LLC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Franklin Street Inn, LLC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Franklin Street Inn, LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.