We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appleton is great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Franklin Street Inn, LLC

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Franklin Street Inn, LLC to your Saves list
Franklin Street Inn, LLC
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   318 E.Franklin St., Appleton, WI 54911   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Appleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Athens Ohio USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Appleton is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Four of us stayed at the Franklin Street Inn recently - it was perfect. We had two rooms, one with an attached bath and one with the bath down the hall. The bath down the hall for the Lawrence room was large, bright, and wonderful, so that is the room i would recommend. We also had a peek at The Turret Room on the 3rd floor, which was fabulous if your budget allows. We loved the location, breakfast, hosts, comfortable beds, and everything about this place. While in Appleton, be sure to check out the large farmers market downtown on Saturday mornings!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    7
    1
    4
    2
See reviews for
28
84
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

For a first time B&B experience, look no further. Judy makes your stay fantastic. Stayed in the Shangri-la room and it was gorgeous. The bed was fantastic. This set a very high standard for other B&B's to live up to. From the rooms, to the breakfast - all details were covered. The owners attention to every detail is obvious and she goes out of her way to make sure your needs are met. Well done.

Room Tip: Everything was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Franklin street inn was a great experience. I had never stayed a bed and breakfast before and my time there was fantastic. It was clean ...the shangri-la room was gorgeous. The atmosphere was peaceful and calm. The staff were very courteous and polite....they alwaus made sure that everything was to our liking. If I ever need to spend a night in appleton..this is where I would go. We were 110% satisfied!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

If your looking for a great get-away or just want to be pampered and relax all day look no further than the Franklin Street Inn. With uniquely styled rooms, excellent food, and tremendous service you will need to look no further. I was truly blessed by the owners who took their time each day to meet my every need. They found events for me to do in town, within walking distance. Their service went above and beyond my expectations. The Franklin Street Inn is a great Bed and Breakfast!

Room Tip: Just call and ask the owners to explain their various options. Also, look at the photos online. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

My husband and I chose the Franklin Street Inn as the special place to spend our wedding weekend, and we loved it SO MUCH that we came back to celebrate our first anniversary, as well! Both visits were beyond compare! We travel A LOT, all over the world, and this place is unlike any other! If you're looking for that special, romantic place to spend a wedding night or any special occasion, you have FOUND IT!

- Amazingly Clean
- GREAT breakfast in the morning.
- Charming feel to the house and your room. You'll feel like you're right at home (your dream home, that is) instead of just some old hotel room.
- Incredibly sweet owners who will do everything they can to accommodate your stay. (They even remembered us after a whole year!)

The Franklin Street Inn has provided us with the most amazing memories to start out our marriage, and I know if you choose this lovely B&B for your special occasion, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Upon arriving at the airport in Madison, WI (over 2 hours away from the inn), I was informed that my drivers license had expired and I would be unable to rent a car to complete my trip. The innkeeper went above and beyond by driving all the way to Madison's airport to pick me up and drive me back to Appleton to her B&B! This was incredible considering that I had appointments set up for my stay and I would have had to cancel all of them had I not found a way to get to Appleton. Alternatively, I could have arranged for a courier/bus to transport me but at a ridiculous price tag. This kind of consideration would never be extended by the Holiday Inn or even many innkeepers. This inn has a heart!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed here the night of our wedding. We felt very welcomed here and had a nice. night. The breakfast the next morning was excellent. We were glad we decided to stay at the inn and not at hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Franklin Street Inn, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklin Street Inn, LLC

Address: 318 E.Franklin St., Appleton, WI 54911
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Franklin Street Inn, LLC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Franklin Street Inn, LLC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Franklin Street Inn, LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.