We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Weekend Buffet” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Machine Shed

Machine Shed
220 Fox River Dr, Appleton, WI 54913
(920) 830-2326
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 294 Restaurants in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Appleton, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Weekend Buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The food is average, and they need to update the interior. But the buffet on Sunday is pretty good. The pot pies are very salty.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    43
    27
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Laurium, MI
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice country type restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Food and staff were very good, has mechandise for sale in front of restaurant
We would eat there again

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast - Make sure you say I love eggs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was a really good place for a sit down, home-cooked breakfast. The thing that made it truly spectacular was our waiter, Michael. He was honestly one of the friendliest/happiest people I met. He obviously enjoyed his job and he just rubbed off on our table making the whole day that much brighter. I wish more of us could be like this! Also, if you say I love eggs, you get another egg for no charge, it made me happy. Our table had everything from oatmeal to a full breakfast and everybody enjoyed everything.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great Comfort Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is a great place to go for comfort food. Good variety and excellent service. Creative atmosphere and fun for families.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stopped by for dinner while in Appleton on business. It was a slow night but was waited on promptly.

I choose the Award-Winning Pork Loin Dinner. It was a great pork loin that was stuffed with a sage dressing and covered with a wonderful gravy. It was served with mixed vegetables and mash potatoes and gravy. It was all wonderful.

They give you wonderful size portions.

I am looking forward to visiting again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Machine Shed also viewed

 

Been to Machine Shed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Machine Shed, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.