We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn
3033 West College Ave., Appleton, WI 54914   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

It's location is probably the best thing going for it, and a decent size (indoor) pool. Don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed! Clean and tidy, but rather "tired".

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    100
    34
    23
    20
See reviews for
140
39
18
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed at this hotel last September, and returned last week (July). Hotel was very nice, clean, comfortable, good value. Check in was smooth. I see they have made a some improvements and the new ownership is putting in a lot of effort to keep the property in good shape. The hotel has an amazing atrium with some rooms overlooking the indoor pool. I was traveling with a pet this time, and their pet friendly rooms were great. Plan on staying there again next month when I pass thru.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Comfortable large beds, clean accomodations, attentive and smiling staff, delicious food, and fun, fun, fun in an immaculate pool the kids couldn't get enough of!!! We all had poolside rooms at an exceptionally family-friendly rate! This was my 2nd stay with my son and daughter and their young sons, and we will be back!!!

I understand they have pet-friendly rooms available; what a nice option!

Room Tip: Ask for poolside rooms for easy access!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebanon TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

I was very surprised when we drove up and saw how nicely landscaped and clean the property looked. Walked up to the window to check in and was greeted by the manager who handed us information about activities and places to visit and recomendations to local restaurants. We were very pleased with the room. Clean and comfortable. I felt safe and at home. The room was to our expectation. Loved it! I will be coming back. Everything they advertised was true. Perfect.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greatsanghvi1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
Kkurani,
Glad you enjoyed your visit with us. These days there seem to be fewere and fewer businesses who take pride in their worksite and customer service. We are so happy we surprised you with exceeding your expectations. It is nice to know our efforts are appriciated and we will see you again.
Sincerely,
Bob S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marinette
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

Had to stay with my 9 yr old daughter because of a sports tournament we went to bed around 9:30 could not sleep at all, paper thin walls people partying in pool area until midnight kids running through halls past midnight screaming 2:30 drunks come bak to the rooms pounding on snack machins for munchies 4am more yelling in the halls. So i would say maybe in all I was able to get 3 hours sleep that night. If you like to party or let your kids run wild its the place for you. If you would like sleep DO NOT GO THERE!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis< IN
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

In the past 10 months I have stayed at this Best Western approx. 12 nights and have never been disappointed. This motel is very comfortable and conveniently located for what I needed it for. There are plenty of places to eat within a very short drive. It also has a nice German restaurant and lounge on site.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greatsanghvi1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
NovTraveler01,
We are glad to have had you as a regular guest and hope you will be here soon again. It is always nice to recognize a repeat customer. It ives us the chance to make you feel more at home if we remember you liked a certain aspects of our facility. On your next say, don't forget that your welcome to drinks from the the restaurant and relax by the pool after dinner.
Looking forward to your next stay,
Bob S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

Stayed here in the last week of September with kids and the wife. We have lodged at other hotels in Appleton in the past. This is the best place you will get for the price anywhere in Appleton. We met other people who were attending Packers game in Green bay and were staying her because they felt this place offered them the best value for their money. I stayed in this hotel last year, which was a good experience. However, I noticed the service has improved a notch since the new management took over this place in September 2010. You can see the result of money they have been spending on fresh paints and new room furniture and mattresses. My kids enjoyed the pool and we all enjoyed hearty breakfast they offered. Our room was super clean and spacious and we found the staff very friendly. This hotel is literally five minutes drive from Fox River Mall, one of the largest malls in Appleton – Green bay and surrounding area. One thing I noted in a previous post was the poster complaining about lack of elevator. However, I noted they have plenty of handicap friendly rooms available on the first floor itself. I will definitely stay here when I go Appleton next time and will recommend this place to family / friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greatsanghvi1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2011
MartonfromNJ,
I am glad we could accomodate you and your family. Thanks for noticing all of the work we are putting into remodeling the hotel. We will continue to strive for excellence in guest services and value for your traveling budget. We look forward to seeing you next season. Go Packers!! As for the other post you mentioned - we can only do our best with your assistance. If there's ever a problem we can solve , guests need to only call the front desk.

Sincerely,
Bob S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn

Address: 3033 West College Ave., Appleton, WI 54914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Appleton
#8 Family Hotel in Appleton
#12 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fox Valley Hotel Appleton
Best Western Appleton
Appleton Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.