We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything I Need” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites Appleton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cambria Suites Appleton to your Saves list
Cambria Suites Appleton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3940 N Gateway Drive, Appleton, WI 54913   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Everything I Need”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I have stayed at this Cambria several times. On each stay, I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. My rooms have always been clean and comfortable. The comfortable beds encourage a good night's rest. Too often, in my travels, I find something that is annoying about a hotel . . . could be a shower with poor water flow, or a drain that doesn't work properly, or a variety of other things. I have never found anything at this Cambria that was annoying. Great shower, nice bathroom, overall a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    24
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
35
25
10
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed for a week for business. I enjoyed every minute of it. Room was very spacious, shower was always hot and had good water pressure. Clean, and very friendly and helpful staff. I recommend this hotel. It was awesome.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were in town for the weekend and stayed here for two nights. The room decor was gorgeous. The suite layout was very convenient. The room had two flat screen TV's and a comfy couch ottoman. The lodging was clean and the bed was super duper comfy.

The bathrooms are very modern and I loved the shower details, like the curved shower rod and the bathing bench/seat.

The kitchen food was a bit expensive, but Joel and Laura were very nice and gave us free dipping sauces for the chicken nuggets we cooked in our room microwave. I thought the drink selection was fine for a small hotel bar.

The pool was tiny, but the hot tub made up for it.

Our stay was comfortable, quiet, and restful. I have since recommended the Cambria to friends and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: all rooms have AC units. If you don't want to smell the pool, ask for a room away from the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I frequently visit the Appleton area and always stay at the Cambria...and won't stay anywhere else. I stay because Lora at the bar and Joel in the kitchen make every stay feel like I'm home. Without them, it would be like any other hotel for a frequent traveler. The rooms are clean and everyone is super friendly.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel is beautiful, amenities suitable; however, I have stayed there often and the hotel bar is always out of many of the liquors they "carry". Prime example, Captain Morgan and Jack Daniels are staples at any bar, and 80% of the time I stay at this location, they have no Captain.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Cambria Suites was a great hotel. It is modern and very clean. They have a full service workout facility. The pool is very small (not big enough to swim) but it didn't matter because the service more than made up for it. Every person there was extremely friendly. They are all very welcoming and the chef (I can't remember her name) she treats that hotel like it's her very own. She was so sweet and friendly.

Room Tip: Don't bring kids that want to swim
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Do yourself a favor and stay at this wonderful hotel. I am a big fan of Cambrias in general, but unfortuantely there aren't too many of them. Besides being clean, quiet, spacious and perfect for a business or leisure traveler, the staff are wonderful, and this is just like a new hotel. Love the wide open lobby with comfortable seating, and the bar and food service.

I stayed here on a bitter cold business trip for a couple of days and I was impressed at how friendly the managers and staff were, and they went out of their way to make sure your stay was a good one. Wish I could remember the name of the helpful manager who made the outstanding hot chocolate for me, but she really made my day.

Food is good here, breakfast or dinner, and the bar is great for alchoholic drinks or coffee.

Stay here when in the Fox Cities region!

Room Tip: You'll get a little highway noise from 41 but it's very minimal so any room should be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambria Suites Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites Appleton

Address: 3940 N Gateway Drive, Appleton, WI 54913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#4 Business Hotel in Appleton
#9 Family Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites Appleton 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cambria Suites Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Hotel Appleton
Cambria Appleton
Appleton Cambria Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites Appleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.