We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms were very quiet. Beds were comfortable and towels...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WINGATE by Wyndham

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added WINGATE by Wyndham to your Saves list
WINGATE by Wyndham
1565 N Federated Drive, Appleton, WI 54913 (Formerly Ramada Appleton)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Appleton
1 review
“Rooms were very quiet. Beds were comfortable and towels...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Rooms were very quiet. Beds were comfortable and towels were soft. The bathroom was a mini getaway with a t.v. in there also. Breakfast was basic. For the price I thought there would have been more hot choices.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenDeBauche, Front Office Manager at WINGATE by Wyndham, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you Brenda W,

Thank you for your feedback. We are currently reevaluating our breakfast, due to feedback from guests like you. We are very glad that our staff exceeds your expectations. We are also going through an interior design makeover currently that will provide new touches throughout the hotel.

Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again soon.
Stephanie
Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    78
    18
    6
    9
See reviews for
107
36
4
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is the only hotel that I stay at when I am in Appleton for business. This is a very clean hotel with great service. The only concern I had was this time the TV channels were in the midst of a change so it was hard as a guest to determine what channels were available and where they were. I expect that this will be resolved by the time I take my next trip. They have a hot breakfast which is generally pretty good, but they don't have as much of a variety like they used to. In past years they had 4 or 5 different hot breakfasts so that each day a different offering was available; this time there were only 2 options which alternated each day. Other than that this is a great hotel and one I will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenDeBauche, Front Office Manager at WINGATE by Wyndham, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Neal G,

Thank you for your comments. We are currently reevaluating our breakfast, due to feedback from guests like you and are looking forward to expanding it with new items. We are also going through a make over currently that will provide new touches through out the hotel. Due to the introduction of new HD channels, we have been working closely with the cable company to get updated channel listings as soon as possible.

Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again soon.
Stephanie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Our front desk clerk (Anna) was excellent. Very helpful and knowledgeable. She knew exactly where we were going and where we needed to go. Her directions were on point and very exact. Our room was ready when we got there and the view was spectular.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenDeBauche, Front Office Manager at WINGATE by Wyndham, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Ramada Appleton! We are very happy that Anna was able to help you during your stay. We have been working hard on our interior design makeover and are thrilled you enjoyed your room and your stay!

We look forward to seeing you again!
Stephanie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I was upgraded to a King room on a recent visit. Surprisingly, this upgraded room did not contain a security safe, nor grab bar in the shower. The TV in the bathroom was a surprise, and the light block shade and sun shade were very nice. The premises was clean and staff very helpful and friendly. Loved the waffle maker for a quick breakfast.
Location is convenient for access to shopping and the airport.

Room Tip: The side overlooking the pond with fountains is a nice view with the ducks come in for a landing. Di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenDeBauche, General Manager at WINGATE by Wyndham, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Hello JAL2014May,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us at the Ramada Appleton. Our guest rooms do not contain safes, but we do have safety deposit boxes at the front desk that are available for guest use free of charge. The next time you come to stay with us, just ask and we will be more than happy to help you. We also have grab bars in our Accessible rooms and can make sure that the room you stay in has those the next time you come to stay with us. We are very glad that you liked so many aspects of our hotel. Thank you for your kind words.

We hope you are able to come see us again soon.
Thank you again,
Jen DeBauche
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to WINGATE by Wyndham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WINGATE by Wyndham

Address: 1565 N Federated Drive, Appleton, WI 54913 (Formerly Ramada Appleton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Appleton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#6 Family Hotel in Appleton
#7 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Services/Amenities Include: Entire Hotel is Smoke-Free; Complimentary 24-Hour Coffee; Complimentary Popcorn Upon Arrival, Indoor Pool and Whirlpool; Game Room; 24-Hour on/off-site Fitness Center; 24-Hour Guest Laundry; 24-Hour Refresh & Replenish Mart, Expanded Lobby & Breakfast Lounge (2 Inviting Fireplaces); Complimentary Expanded Breakfast Buffet (with hot waffles),Complimentary Wired & Wireless High Speed Internet; Complimentary 24-Hour Business Center, Van Shuttle Service; Room Service from Glass Nickel Pizza Company, Within Walking Distance of the Fox River Mall, Fox Cities Stadium, Johnathan's Italian Bistro,and Coaches Corner, Hospitality Center in each room consisting of Microwave Oven, Refrigerator & Coffee Maker; Executive Desk w/Ergonomic Chair, 27 inch Widescreen LCD Panel TVs in all Guestrooms and 13 inch Widescreen LCD Panel TVs in all Guestroom Bathrooms, Comfort Bedding Promise with Symbol Pillow Top Mattresses in all Guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your WINGATE by Wyndham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settle Inn & Suites Appleton Hotel Appleton
Settle Inn And Suites Appleton
Settle Hotel Appleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WINGATE by Wyndham, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.