We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite restaurant in Appleton!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stone Cellar Brewpub

Stone Cellar Brewpub
1004 S Olde Oneida St, Uppr, Appleton, WI 54915-1753
920-731-3322
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 316 Restaurants in Appleton
Price range: $3 - $26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Stone Cellar Brewpub specializes in quality hand-crafted beer and organic and locally sourced food. We have an extensive menu with burgers, sandwiches, salads, soups, steaks, fish, typical pub fare, English Pub favorites, pizza, pasta and more. We try to source from local sources as much as possible to give you the highest quality product we can.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Our favorite restaurant in Appleton!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We don't eat out often (it's not very relaxing to do so with three small children), but when we do Stone Cellar is our first choice. Locally sourced food and great beer! The beer garden is fun in the summer and the brunch spread for holiday meals is absolutely fabulous.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    76
    22
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Local Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The food here is pretty good too. Atmosphere is great with below ground rooms, it has a speakeasy feel to it. Also has an outdoor patio for the 1 or 2 days a year its warm enough to eat outside!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Party Place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We don't live in Appleton but try to visit this brewpub a couple times a year.....love the beer, root-beer, food and atmosphere. It's always top notch. Yesterday we hosted a 50th birthday party and again we were extremely pleased. We knew the beer and food would be great but it was the staff that really made our party a huge success. We worked with Steve & Tyler to set up the party...both were prompt with returning emails and had many great ideas for set up. We were able to incorporate our ideas with their experience. The day of the party, we worked with Tim and Chase......very professional, friendly and seemed as excited about the party as we were. They really wanted everything to be perfect ...and it was. The charge for the room is $25 ......(how cheap is that!!!) and we were given the best price on drink and food. The party room was the perfect size for our group of 46 people (which was set up in a cocktail style). If people wanted to sit there was plenty of room but most people mingled about. The elevator opens directly across the hall from the party room and worked perfect as this was a surprise party. The room is very pretty with a lovely stone wall and built-in fireplace. The lighting is adjustable which adds to the atmosphere. There is a beautiful, old fashioned bar in the back of the room and plenty of tables and several booths. There are French doors as you enter the party room...very classy with out stuffy. It was a wonderful party - there isn't anything I would change. Thank you Stone Cellar....we will be back!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauston, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This place had a great atmosphere! The building itself was amazing and the decor was simple, yet attractive. The menu offered quite a variety and focused on local and organic food. It was a great place even for the child in our group. I also thought it would be a nice place for a romantic dinner or just meeting with friends. Definitely a place that I would recommend to friends and visit again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Combined Locks, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Great Brewpub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Good beer and food, what more could you want. The menu is varied with local products. There is also a healthy eating emphasis. I especially like some of the different offerings like Bison. The atmosphere is also unique.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone Cellar Brewpub also viewed

 

Been to Stone Cellar Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone Cellar Brewpub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.