We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to go with friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stone Cellar Brewpub

Stone Cellar Brewpub
1004 S Olde Oneida St, Uppr, Appleton, WI 54915-1753
920-731-3322
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 316 Restaurants in Appleton
Price range: $3 - $26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Stone Cellar Brewpub specializes in quality hand-crafted beer and organic and locally sourced food. We have an extensive menu with burgers, sandwiches, salads, soups, steaks, fish, typical pub fare, English Pub favorites, pizza, pasta and more. We try to source from local sources as much as possible to give you the highest quality product we can.
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place to go with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just an over all good pleace to meet friends for either a drink or food or both. Some of us had pizza, the others had their fish. Just a great taste.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    75
    22
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Combined Locks, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Good, Locally Grown Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

It's refreshing to visit a eatery that uses locally grown, seasonal foods. The menu is varied and meets everyones needs. The atmosphere is neat. The old stone adds to the ambience. Then there is the beer!. Great locally brewed choices. A fine place for couples, families, and anyone looking for good food and an great time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Brewpub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Excellent place to go for a beer. The menu has something for everyone, the pizza is awesome. Check out the beer dinner with special guest brewery's

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best microbrew selection, best pizza in Appleton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

If you are a beer nut (pun intended) this place will satisfy you in spades. Wonderful and delicious selection of homemade brews (usually with a couple of additional hand picked seasonal selections from other parts of the state or area). I love the atmosphere here which reminds me of an old German style ratskeller. The pizza is NY style and superb (try the Mediterranean which is my favorite). All entrees and appetizers that I have sampled have been excellent (IMHO). I come here every time I'm in town to visit my mom.

side note: cell phone reception is non existent here (at least with AT&T), but the bar has free WiFi.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Interesting offerings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great if you eat here and hit up a show at the comedy club above! Just give yourself plenty of time to make it to the show, we learned the hard way last time and almost didn't make it. I think they may have a deal for dinner and a show too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone Cellar Brewpub also viewed

 

Been to Stone Cellar Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone Cellar Brewpub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.