We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza In The Valley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frank's Pizza Palace

Frank's Pizza Palace
815 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914-5264
920-734-9131
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 294 Restaurants in Appleton
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neenah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Pizza In The Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I have treid several kinds of Frank's pizza and am never disappointed. Working at a hotel, when guest ask for pizza I usually end up recommending Frank's first. A great choice!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    16
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good if you like frozen pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Atmosphere was good but the pizza did not impress me, although I am picky about my pizza. If you want a frozen pizza go to the store and save yourself some money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Appleton!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Their Franks Special pizza is excellent! Definitely best pizza in Appleton! I will most definitely be getting their pizza again soon!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha WI
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The restaurant could definitely use some updating but the pizza is absolutely amazing and the location is easy to find

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pizza Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a home town favorite for me. I love going to Frank's for a good pizza. The wait can seem sort of slow but you have to keep in mind that they make your pizza fresh.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank's Pizza Palace also viewed

 

Been to Frank's Pizza Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frank's Pizza Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.