We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barf” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria's

Victoria's
503 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54911-5801
(920) 730-9595
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 294 Restaurants in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Wautoma, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Barf”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The entire restaurant was completely outdated, terribly uncomfortable seating and the food was nearly inedible. We picked at our entree and ate what we could and before we left our seats felt sick. Our waitress was good and should be working at a better establishment. I complained to the manager and luckily got the entire meal free. They need serious help or should close their doors.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    67
    30
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Victoria's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I have eaten here for years, never disappointed, food is always amazing, portions are always way more than enough. Service is great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hortonville
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Fox Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Victoria's is the longest standing family-owned business in Appleton. Through the past 25 yrs they have maintained their quality service, great-tasting food, huge portions and reasonable price. The interior has many "areas" to dine in each with their own artistic romantic wall murals. The staff treats each customer in a most professional way. Standing the test of time (25 yrs+) says it all!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, USA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Always great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife and I always enjoy going to Victoria's. The prices are more than fair and the quantities are more than generous! Plenty for leftovers! Huge menu. Fabulous desserts. MMM

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“More for Less”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Anyone who's ever eaten here will tell you that the portions are large and the price is very reasonable. I shared a huge calzone which was divided into three large servings. One third was gladly taken home. Two delicious types of bread were served before our meal arrived. The atmosphere is very unique. You are surrounded by hand painted murals and a very warm appearance. Don't let the outside of the restaurant deceive you.. It also has a nice bar area with reasonably priced drinks. Super friendly service. A great place to impress a date or bring the family..One of my favorite places in Appleton.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria's also viewed

 

Been to Victoria's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.