We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Music way too loud” 2 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
TGI Friday's
4699 W Michaels Dr, Appleton, WI 54913
920-735-0200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 315 restaurants in Appleton
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Steakhouse
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Watertown, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Music way too loud”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Music was so loud that we had to repeat our orders many times to the waitress. There didn't seem to be a manager on duty because we waited 10 minutes for him to come to speak to us so we left.we are used to much better service at other TGIF resturants.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    17
    10
    4
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Black Creek, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Typical”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

You know what you are getting with this upscale casual place. High cost drinks, pricey food, and good environment.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franksville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good service good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Ate with 2 adults and 3 children waitress was very attentive and food was hot and well prepared

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kewaunee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Management Went the Extra Mile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

I was at this restaurant recently while on a shopping trip with family for First Communion clothes for my dear nephew. There were 5 of us, and it was on a busy Saturday at the Fox River Mall. The restaurant was quite crowded and we were originally seated in a dark corner near the kitchens and bathrooms. I asked our waitress if there wasn't a nicer table available. She told us one was about to open up so she would take our drink orders and call us when the other table was ready. Several minutes later she led us to another table only to have another waitress seat a party right in front of us....our waitress was not happy, and the other waitress was smug. Our waitress apoligized and seated us at yet another table, this time a booth which was far to small for five. She explained that another table would open up shortly and she would bring us our drinks in the meanwhile. The Manager then stopped by our table and was very apologetic about the confusion. Several more minutes went by when the Manager himself led us to a very nice table by the windows....he joked with me that he had heard we were getting a tour of the restaurant...again he apologized profusely. Finally seated we ordered our lunch while enjoying our cocktails. Our waitress then came to the table with complimentary appetizers of chips and salsa because of all the confusion. Countless times waitresses checked on us to be sure everything was all right. Shortly before leaving, the Manager once again came to our table to make sure we had enjoyed our lunch and brought a container of cotton candy (which they use in one of their exotic drinks) for my little nephew, the First Communion boy. I can not stress enough how impressed we were with the staff of this TGIF and as good as the food was, the service was excellent!!!! Thanks for making what could have been a disasterous lunch into a very happy memory......

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minocqua, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice family Dinning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Great family spot with very good food and great service. Good location near hotel and shopping.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.