We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gyros Gyros Gyros” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago Grill

Chicago Grill
110 S. Locust Street, Appleton, WI
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 316 Restaurants in Appleton
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Appleton, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Gyros Gyros Gyros”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I go here for the gyros and Chicago dogs. My wife likes the Philly cheesesteaks. They have many other eastern Mediterranean dishes.
Don't go looking for real brats here because they don't serve pork.
The service is good, fast, and friendly.
Kids eat free on Saturdays.
This is my favorite place for gyros. If you are really hungry, get the gyros plate. Not many can finish it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Ok food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I was so excited when a friend told me about this place and I love Middle Eastern food. I was not impressed. The baba ganoush was the worst I have ever had, it didn't even look like its suppose to. I also was not impressed with the hummus, it was really bland. The falafels were ok. My friend did enjoy her meal so that is why I rated it just average and not bad. There is plenty on the menu I didn't try but the vegetarian plate was not good and I don't know how you can mess that up.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Craving a down to Earth, non fussy, cooked over flames cheese burger?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Well I crave these cheese burgers. They aren't topped with truffles or a music line mix.... just a fabric American classic. Their wings & fries rock too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilbert, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Chicago Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Growing up in the burbs, I loved heading to the city to get great Italian Beef and Chicago dogs. This place does it right if not even better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Sweet Home Chicago”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I mo longer have to drive 4 hours to get a Chicago dog. These guys know how to whip up a CD made with Vienna Beef Hot Dogs. They even have Polish and real Gyros... The only way it could get better is to have White Castle sliders on the menu!! Hot food, friendly service.
5 Smiles

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicago Grill also viewed

 

Been to Chicago Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.