We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love...love...loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Roost Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Appleton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Roost Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added The Roost Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
1900 South Lee Street, Appleton, WI   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Appleton B&B and Inns
Santee, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love...love...loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before. I'm so glad that we took the chance and booked at The Roost! Tom and Aimee are fantastic. From the second you pull up you feel at home. They chat with you, offer wine, go over the room, and ask what you want for breakfast. The room is immaculate. It is so clean and comfortable. Breakfast was beautifully set up with china and the meal was deliciously home-cooked. We met wonderful folks and when we were the last guests to leave the next day - we felt so spoiled and taken care of that we didn't want to leave. We will definitely go back. Thank you Tom and Aimee. You both run a fabulous establishment.

Room Tip: You just need to ask and they will try to accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
32
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Recently stayed at The Roost Bed and Breakfast (for the second time) to celebrate our anniversary. Once again Tom and Aimee made the stay wonderful. We stayed in the Bella Suite (last time was the Meadow Room). The Bella Suite was beautiful and private. The suite had everything for the perfect romantic getaway. Breakfast was excellent (again). We will most likely be returning to this place again. Well done Tom and Aimee!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband and I stumbled across the Roost when we were looking for a B&B to use for our wedding weekend. We were looking for something that we could rent out the entire house so our parents, best man and matron of honor could all stay right with us. Our stay was amazing. Tom and Aimee so attentive to every detail and oh -so - accommodating!


From letting us check in early to accommodating extra guests at breakfast they did it all. Breakfast every morning was so amazing! We loved that Tom and Aimee make sure to buy as much local and fresh as they can and they tell you about what they have made you. It was always delicious!

Our room (the Bella Suite) was stunning and completely comfortable! It had everything we needed and was simply beautiful!

We left a few items behind and Tom was ever so fast to offer to ship them back to their owners.

We can not wait to go back and celebrate many years to come together in this space right close to home :) Thank you, Tom and Aimee! You helped create memories we will never forget and made our wedding weekend that much easier!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The Roost had everything we wanted in one of its simple rooms- bath, jacuzzi, spacious, comfortable, quiet. Owners make terrific fresh baked breakfasts. We didn't like having to sit at one long table with other guests - things got political at our table which was a bit much for breakfast - but otherwise The Roost was great and we'd definitely go back again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this B&B in March, our first time away from our baby girl. We needed a night alone together, away from home, but not too far away from home, and this was the perfect place to go! The place is just gorgeous - makes you feel so serene as soon as you walk up. Tom & Aimee are very welcoming hosts - they sat down and chatted with us for a bit when we first arrived to make sure they could meet all of our needs while we stayed there. Every room has a Jacuzzi tub, and are set up to be very romantic.

The location is great - very close to downtown Appleton, great restaurants, and a variety of shopping. We ate at The Melting Pot (also highly recommend!).

Breakfast was AMAZING!! We had some kind of apple fritter cake thing (don't even know what it was called), but I relished every bite. Tom & Aimee make every attempt to buy locally for the breakfasts they prepare, and come up with unique dishes. We ate the the large dining room and had the opportunity to meet another guest from Canada - had some great breakfast conversation.

If you're in the Fox Valley area, DEFINITELY stay here!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My fiance and I just returned from a 3-night stay at the Roost B&B in the Hunt Suite. To say that our experience was awesome would be an understatement. Tom and Aimee went above and beyond to make this vacation the very best one we've ever taken. Every detail was perfect. Breakfast each morning was the best meal we had all day! We loved talking with Tom and Aimee and hearing about their adventures and experiences running the Roost. The room (Hunt Suite) was absolutely stunning! We loved the big jet tub and hope to return during the cooler season so that we can also light the fireplace. It was such a romantic little oasis!

Thank you, Tom & Aimee, for everything! We will absolutely be back, and we can't wait!

Room Tip: They are ALL good rooms! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed at The Roost the week of 21-24 January and had a wonderful experience. I wanted to check out the B&B so my wife can join me in March. My wonderful host was busy with a couple of other guests also and still had time to spoil me with early morning breakfast so I could make it in to work on time. I am planning on taking my wife there in March.

Room Tip: While not located in the downtown area, just a few additional minutes to a commute or trip are well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Roost Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roost Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1900 South Lee Street, Appleton, WI
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Appleton
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Roost Bed and Breakfast has received nothing but positive guest reviews since it opened! That fact alone speaks volumes. An established, award-winning bed and breakfast located in a quiet residential neighborhood just 1.8 miles from downtown Appleton, The Roost is only 30 minutes from Lambeau Field and the Green Bay Packers, 30 minutes from Oshkosh and EAA AirVenture (“The World’s Greatest Aviation Celebration”), and minutes away from Lawrence University, the Fox River Mall (the second-largest indoor mall in Wisconsin), the Fox Cities Performing Arts Center, museums, dozens of fine dining options, Lake Winnebago, outdoor activities, and much more. Five contemporary guest suites are decorated in a French Country/Tuscan décor and feature private bathrooms, two-person air-jet spa tubs, fireplaces, mini-refrigerators, and other amenities. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Roost Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.