We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fox Cities Performing Arts Center

Fox Cities Performing Arts Center
Appleton, WI
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Attractions in Appleton
Attraction details
Appleton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Comfortable, leg room and in general a great facility. Sound is incredible, even Harry Connick agrees! Staff very friendly and helpful. A great place to watch a show or go for a concert.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    34
    5
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beaver Dam, WI
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“I don't think their is a bad seat in the place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

It is so easy to get to this venue and parking right across the street
makes it even nicer. Go to the Fox Cities PAC and see the same shows that are in Madison and Milwaukee without the hassle!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Jersey Boys, Phantom of the Opera”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

How lucky I am to have this luxurious theater right in my home town. We've seen fantastic shows, not a bad seat in the house! You can dress to the nine or come in everyday clothes, you'll always feel welcome.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Venue is great- only need the perfect show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The PAC is a great place to see a show. It has the size to hold a lot of people but is small enough to really not have a bad seat. We saw the Lion KIng this year which was spectacular. I wasn't sure how good it could be but it absolutely lived up to its billing. Wicked last year was stunning and truly enjoyable for our entire family. We will be back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good show,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The show was good, and I am a season ticket holder for the Broadway Series. Also attend the Symphony now and again. The thing that is disquieting is that every doorway, every entry, every nuance has a name attached of some donor - I understand the need to recognize people who donate $$ to the PAC, but I think it would be more classy to have a wall or something with plaques listing names, rather than " this door or entrance was donated by Dr and Mrs Noname. Tacky tacky tacky. Rows are too long, so that it is hard to get out at intermission, and I cannot see how this passed any fire code inspection. In most cases, there is only one way out of a row and the aisles are adequate but not quite large enough for a large number of people to exit in an emergency.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fox Cities Performing Arts Center also viewed

 

Been to Fox Cities Performing Arts Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fox Cities Performing Arts Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.