We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Appleton Wisconsin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CopperLeaf Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added CopperLeaf Hotel to your Saves list
CopperLeaf Hotel
300 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54912   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
New London, Wisconsin
1 review
“Best Hotel in Appleton Wisconsin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

The Copperleaf Hotel is the best kept secret in Appleton Wisconsin. This wonderful boutique hotel has the best most beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, and best service I've ever had in the Appleton area. The hotel is clean, modern and very well appointed.
Hotel Amenities
• Hot Breakfast Buffet*
• Wireless High-Speed
Internet Access*
• Concierge Services*
• Indoor Whirlpool*
• Fitness Center*
• Business Kiosk*
• DVD Library*
• Shuttle Service*
• Parking
• Room Service
• Lobby Bar
• On-site Spa:
BenMarNico's
• Adjacent Restaurant:
Black & Tan Grille

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dans1, General Manager at CopperLeaf Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2011
Thank you for your kind words about the Copperleaf. However, I hope you'll help us to "not" be the best kept secret. Tell your freinds,family and business associates! My team and I would love to have the opportunity to serve them all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    48
    15
    8
    2
See reviews for
27
93
12
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

Great Hotel, decent prices. Located downtown near another famous hotel which houses the team who plays against the Packers. Very good breakfast, more than continental. Rooms were clean, large, temperature controlled, green. The bed was comfortable. The hot tub was great! Refrigerator with items to be purchased under lock and key. Microwave there. A big screen TV in the living room and a big screen in the bedroom over the fireplace. Very reasonable. Under $200.
The restaurant downstairs was too expensive for what we got. Limited menu. Everything was over $25.00. Martini's $9.00
Lambeau stadium is about a half an hour away. Great place to stay for a packer game.

Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dans1, General Manager at CopperLeaf Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2011
Thank you for your review! I'm pleased to see you and your family enjoyed the many ammenities of the CopperLeaf and you perceived the hotel to be a value. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Lambeau Field and that your team won. (Admittedly, I am a Packer's fan so I hope the Packer's were your team of choice!)

I'm sorry you believed the restaurant to be overpriced. The Black & Tan is an upscale restaurant where we strive to offer our guests a memorable dining experience with a high level of service and quality entrees. That being said, check us out in a few months as we are planning what we believe will be very pleasant and exciting changes.

I hope we can expect you for a return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

Enjoyed a couples retreat package! The Spa is first rate! Staff friendly and polite! Hotel is first rate! Quiet,clean and Superb facilities! Excellent Service!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dans1, General Manager at CopperLeaf Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2011
My team and I are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for complimenting the Spa, hotel facilities and the excellent service provided by the staff! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

This is a very nice boutique hotel centrally located in downtown Appleton. The rooms are very comfortable nice, clean and nicely furnished. Good fitness center. Complimentary breakfast with standard self-service fare. Biggest issue was thin walls - loud neighbors interrupted sleep twice during the night. Shower water pressure average. Staff not particularly friendly, but adequate / professional. Value was good - would likely return, but try for a quieter area of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dans1, General Manager at CopperLeaf Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2011
Thank you for your review. Feedback from our guests is essential in helping my team and I improve and make visits for our future guests pleasant and memorable.

I was pleased to see you enjoyed most of the amenities of the hotel however, was sorry to learn of you disappointment regarding “noise”. Please accept my apologies. Generally speaking, noise from other rooms or guests isn’t a problem considering the majority of our guests are single business men and women during the week and couples staying for romantic getaways on the weekend. However, like any hotel, we are exposed to the possibility of disruption from guests who simply may be disrespectful and become unreasonably loud. If a situation like that develops at our hotel, or any hotel, please call the front desk so that we can make the effort to get the situation under control. I can surely understand your disappointment considering you were awaken from your sleep.

I appreciate you noting the staff was professional yet did not meet your expectation of friendliness. This is not typical of the level of freindliness regularly provided by our team. However, I will surely share your comments with my team members to make them aware of your experience. Our desire is to at least meet our guests' expectations and we will continue work toward that goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

I stayed here for a wedding in October 2010. We had heard good things about it and ended up not being impressed at all. We tried to order room service the first night - called at 9:55 and they wouldn't take our order because they closed at 10:00. I didn't push it because I didn't want saliva in my food. The next morning we went down to the continental breakfast. I was expecting something nicer..... it just seemed cheap. We went upstairs thinking of ordering breakfast to the room.... not a surprise that no room service until the afternoon.

Save your money and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dans1, General Manager at CopperLeaf Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2010
Thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay at the Copperleaf. My team and I strive to continuously provide personalized service and comfortable, elegant accommodations as our goal is to earn your loyalty as a return customer. I am sorry to learn we did not meet your expectations during your visit and regret this experience has tainted your impression of the CopperLeaf and my team.

Please accept my apologies for the difficulties encountered with room service. The hotel's room service is provided by the Black & Tan Grille. The Black & Tan is operated by management other than the hotel’s however, we work very closely with them and have forwarded your comments to the restaurant manager. The level of service and quality of product from both the hotel and the restaurant are reflective of each other. This being the case, both the management of the Black & Tan Grille and the CopperLeaf Hotel want to be sure we are putting forth every effort to exceed our mutual guests’ expectations. In an effort to prevent a reoccurrence of this disservice, I have asked that they maintain their hours of service as outlined in the hotel’s guest service directory. Thank you for your feedback and allowing me the opportunity to discuss this with our business partner.

I also noted your comment regarding the daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet. I am always interested in any suggestions from our guests that would identify specifically what they might like to see on our breakfast buffet. The current fare includes scrambled eggs, sausage patties, bacon, breakfast burritos, prepared omeletes and french toast, muffins, Danish, Kringles, fruit breads, bagels, English muffins, apple and orange juice, cereals, cut fruit, whole fruit, yougurt and more. The muffins, fruit breads, Danish and Kringles are all purchased fresh daily from our local Manderfield's bakery. All items are served on china plates with silverware and glassware. I can appreciate that our breakfast offering may not match everyone's taste and desires but we will continue to strive to meet the expectations of the majority of our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

We stayed at the Copperleaf as a fun one-night getaway. The hotel itself is beautiful, clean, and modern. The room was comfortable and everything was very clean. Even though the hotel was full, we did not hear any noise overnight. The only disappointment was the breakfast. When will hotels finally provide real eggs? For a boutique hotel, I was surprised that breakfast was not any better than any other hotel. Bummer.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dans1, General Manager at CopperLeaf Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2010
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to see that, overall, you were happy with your stay at the CopperLeaf. I am sorry the complimentary breakfast buffet did not meet your expectations. I'm not sure I understand the comment about "real" eggs as the scrambled eggs we offer are real eggs. I am going to assume you may have been interested in something like omelets, or eggs made to order. At this time, we don't have the space and operating equipment to accommodate such a request. In the meantime, we will continue to solicit our guests' feedback and work to make our complimentary breakfast buffet an offering that will meet the expectations of the majority of our guests.

Thank you again for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

This is an extremely attractive, safe, comfortable boutique hotel. Have stayed twice visiting son at Lawrence University, and couldn't be more satisfied.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CopperLeaf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CopperLeaf Hotel

Address: 300 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#5 Family Hotel in Appleton
#6 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your CopperLeaf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperleaf Hotel Appleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CopperLeaf Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.