We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Appleton Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CopperLeaf Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added CopperLeaf Hotel to your Saves list
CopperLeaf Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54912   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Upscale Appleton Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

snob that I am, I didn't expect such a nice boutique hotel in Appleton, WI. The room was modern, clean and spacious. The bathroom ( make or break for me) was spacious, great (AVEDA) soap/shampoo/lotion, fluffy big towels, and a good shower (included a whirlpool in the tub).
the employees were nice. The fitness room, spacious, basic and clean. I don't know about the spa. Free breakfast was more than adequate. the restaurant was good Italian.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    57
    18
    8
    2
See reviews for
30
110
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kaukauna wi
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed here on a saturday night for my birthday. Everyone at the front desk was very friendly saying hello everytime i walked by..(especially the night audit guy) The room was spotless and very inviting, the bed was so comfortable.. everything was just right. We booked a package that included a couples massage at the spa downstairs.. 60 minutes wasnt near long enough, that just set the tone for the weekend.very relaxing. They offered breakfast downstairs, buffet style. it was alright. coffee was really good as its made about 15 minutes away. I work at a hotel, i think that makes me a bit more critical when i stay at other establishments, but i dont have one real complaint about this hotel even the view was nice. :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex County
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Best hotel for couples in Appleton. The whole place gives you a sense of calm from the moment you walk in. There are alot of things within walking distance of the hotel. They have a nice little bar right at the lobby and the italian restaurant is excellent. Nice to have the complimentary breakfast. The Spa is a must.

Room Tip: They have limited rooms with two double beds. All the rooms are great, but if you can, try one of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb J, General Manager at CopperLeaf Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Copperleaf! We appreciate your wonderful comments. It sounds like you were able to enjoy many of our amenities as well as our fabulous downtown district. We are very happy to know that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you enjoyed the area as well. We sincerely hope that you will visit us again.
Thank you again for your feedback.
Take care,
Deb Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

After staying several times at a better-known chain hotel in town, we found the Copper Leaf a few years ago. We'll never stay anywhere else when we're in the area. The Copper Leaf is a wonderful, small hotel with everything a traveler could want. It's in a terrific location on the main street, within walking distance of almost all the tourist sites in Appleton. There's a parking lot next door, costing only $2 for overnight parking! The staff seem to truly care that you have a good experience. We were there during the holiday season, and really enjoyed the beautiful decorations. The rooms are very comfortable, with amenities such as thick cotton robes. The complimentary breakfast had lots of options, and coffee and trays of cookies are set out later in the day for snacking. The restaurant is top-notch and reasonably priced, with attentive wait staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

The staff and service are great and the hotel rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. You get amenities here you wouldn't expect like robes in the room, etc... I am a Marriott guy, but will always stay here if possible. There are several bars and restaurants within walking distance as well, which is great!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Sassykidzmom received a wonderful surprise with a couples' weekend at the Copperleaf! Our suite was amazing with a fireplace and jacuzzi. We were greeted with champagne. The staff organized our weekend, and helped us with last minute requests when we wanted to find a nice coffee shop. The couples' spa was perfection! Dinner in the hotel's restaurant was relaxing and romantic. The staff even had the ability to get us PAC tickets for the evening, but we decided to hit the clubs across the street.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

CopperLeaf ranks in the top Tripadvisor tier of hotels and the only one in the heart of town which was a plus for our first weekend visit to Appleton. It looked inviting on arrival with its festive decorations and was conveniently located on a main street corner with a parking garage behind (a minor inconvenience requiring $2.00 every time you enter). The Frank Lloyd Wright inspired design throughout the hotel was complimented by substantial, attractive furnishings. The reception area was circled by a cozy bar, an adjoining restaurant (Bella Vita) and a breakfast room. Fresh baked cookies, coffee and newspapers are set out daily. Staff members we interacted with were attentive and friendly.

Our standard Copper level room was large, very clean and well-appointed with mini bar, microwave, Wolfgang Puck coffee service, terrycloth robes, ironing equipment, flat screen TV, Aveda bath supplies, luxurious bed, pillows and duvet. Eco-lighting and ambient temperature adjusted automatically with the absence or presence of guests. Silver and Platinum suites include fireplaces, whirlpool baths and additional upgrades. A complimentary breakfast buffet offers something for everyone ranging from cereals, breads and fruits to eggs, sausage and potatoes.

CopperLeaf is a classic, well-run boutique hotel. It would be difficult to find a better combination of aesthetics, comfort, convenience and value. We unhesitatingly recommend it for visits to Appleton and the Fox Cities.

Room Tip: We were traveling with two other couples. Our three rooms were widely separated in the hotel and al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb J, General Manager at CopperLeaf Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your first visit to the Appleton area. We are delighted to hear your experience was positive. We are very fortunate to be part of such a vibrant downtown. Our location offers guests the option to walk to many different entertainment offerings. I certainly appreciate your wonderful comments about our hotel setting and our staff. We truly have a great team here at the Copperleaf. If your travels bring you to the Appleton area again, we hope you will again choose to stay with us. We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
Deb Johnson
General Manager

Glad you enjoyed the cookies!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
3.1 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
3.3 mi away
WINGATE by Wyndham
WINGATE by Wyndham
#5 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Cambria Suites Appleton
Cambria Suites Appleton
#8 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CopperLeaf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CopperLeaf Hotel

Address: 300 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54912
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#3 Business Hotel in Appleton
#6 Family Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CopperLeaf Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copperleaf Boutique Hotel is modeled after small family owned and operated European hotels. Our 75 room hotel offers a more refined and gracious hotel experience. You will be indulged with exquisite, personalized service in a warm, inviting and unique atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your CopperLeaf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperleaf Hotel Appleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CopperLeaf Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.