We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business travelers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall to your Saves list
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 N Mall Drive, Appleton, WI 54913   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great for business travelers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed at the GrandStay in February and the rooms were very nice...big and affordable. The best thing about the hotel was the lobby/bar area. There was a great area for people to gather and relax and have fun right off the lobby. Overall the stay was great and so was the service!!! Thank you GrandStay Hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron S, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Valued Business Traveler,

The entire team at the GrandStay Appleton is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to exceed every guests expectations. If you don't have one currently and plan to be in the Appleton area often we offer competitive rates or would also like to set you up with a specific corporate rate for your company. Please contact our sales office to discuss. Thank you for taking the time to leave us the review.

Every Guest ... Every Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    66
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
93
89
22
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. A much better than average breakfast with many choices. Very good value. It is close to the highway (but not too close) with lots of shopping and restaurant choices nearby. This hotel met all our expectations.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron S, Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the GrandStay Hotel for your recent visit to the Appleton area! We are glad to hear that we met your expectations and everyone here hopes to have you back for another visit in the future.

Every Guest ... Every Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Always a great place to stay. Convenient to everything. The staff is interested, interesting and very customer-centric. The level of service is at the same level regardless if weather or occupancy. Since I am 33 characters short, I will reiterate A+ property.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron S, Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the GrandStay Hotel for your recent visit to the Appleton area! We are glad to hear you had a great experience and we hope you visit again soon to take in another show st the Fox Cities PAC.

Every Guest ... Every Time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valders, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

A friend and I stayed at the Grand Stay for only one night to celebrate my birthday and do some local shopping. The room was just off the entry but very quiet. Each time I came past the front desk, I was greeted warmly and the staff was genuinely interested and eager to make recommendations for area dining and entertainment. I don't live very far from this location, but this made a great "half-way" meeting point for my friend and I to spend some quality time together. The desk staff let us keep one of our vehicles in the parking lot after checkout so we only had to take one. That was awesome! Especially due to the weather that weekend! Excellent Stay and will definitely make this an annual event!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Executive Office at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Jody L
Thanks so much for the great review! I am so glad you enjoyed the Hotel and were comfortable in your room while you stayed with us. Our staff here does an immaculate job keeping the lobby area, pool area, and rooms clean, I will kindly pass along the compliment.
We also love our location, you can't beat our neighborhood! Being next to the Fox River Mall is exciting and we love that our guests can experience it. I'm glad you were happy with our parking, too! Thank you again for the kind words. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

1. The room was as advertised & pictured. It was very clean & fully furnished as stated it would be with all things in working order.

2. The breakfast is complimentary & consists of what most of those kind of meals usually do but above & beyond - it was staffed by an alert attendant/hostess & what was supposed to be hot - was & what was supposed to be cold - was. Plenty of food for everybody. Everything was, again, clean & great working order.

3. What I really appreciated was the friendliness of the staff - front desk to maids. They appeared to be competent & friendly & helpful - never once saw an 'attitude'.

4. The prices are more than reasonable!

Room Tip: We were there to attend a wedding so was grateful the iron worked & was clean! No restaurant on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Executive Office at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear love2travel054,

It delights us to know that we provided you with the personable and professional service you so deserve. We are very proud of our colleagues and appreciate your comments. We look forward to your next visit.

Every Guest ~ Every Time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed at the Grand Stay for 2 nights for a recent wedding. The rooms were clean and spacious. The pool was small, but our kids enjoyed it. The complementary chips and salsa was a pleasant surprise which I have not experienced in other hotels. We will be back in June for another wedding and will plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Executive Office at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Cindi N
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to seeing you in June.

Every Guest ~ Every Time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escanaba, Michigan
1 review
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

The Grandstay was a great stay for my wife and I. The staff endured this with good service and a good product. We couldn't be more pleased. Our visit was to see a doctor for an operation. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable every day of our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Executive Office at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Greetings from Appleton,
Thank You for writing us a nice review and Thanks for your kind words about our Hotel and Staff. We wish your wife good luck with her operation and welcome you back anytime.

Every Guest ~ Every Time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall

Address: 300 N Mall Drive, Appleton, WI 54913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#2 Family Hotel in Appleton
#2 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Hotel is a premier Hotel located in Appleton, Wisconsin next to the Fox River mall and surrounded my award winning restaurants and world class shopping. The GrandStay offers elegant and luxurious accommodations for comfort and convenience at affordable rates. Awarded the Certificate of Excellence by Tripadvisor for 2011, 2012 and 2013 the GrandStay Hotel & Suites is the place to stay for unparalleled customer service and a convenient location Located only 2 miles from the Appleton Airport (ATW) and next to HWY 41 and College Ave Exit. GrandStay Hotel welcomes family and leisure travelers as well as the Business Guest who find our business amenities and services especially accommodating. We have all your needs with our Wellness Pool/Whirlpool, Fitness Room, Business Center, Meeting Rooms and not to forget our quaint and cozy cocktail lounge to relax with your favorite drink while socializing or watching sports on one of the many flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel And Suites
Grandstay Hotel Appleton
Wingate Hotel Appleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.