We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall

Save Saved
You added GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 N Mall Drive, Appleton, WI 54913   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Appleton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Shopping weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed here during our shopping weekend, it was an excellent location. Very close to many stores and restaurants. Made it easy to get our Christmas shopping done. Excellent continental breakfast, rooms were very clean! Loved the pool, hot tub area too. Will be back next year!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Happy Holidays Shopper,

Thanks so much for leaving us a great review. We appreciate the comments about the cleanliness of the Hotel and our ideal location next to the Mall. We hope to see you soon for your next shopping trip and please tell your friends about us.

Every Guest ~ Every Time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    275
    49
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
82
74
20
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marquette, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We made this reservations based on price and location. We found the room clean and the bed was very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was ample and included many choices, which for me was good, considering that my food choice is vegan. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Happy Holidays,

We appreciate you leaving us a review on your mobile device and want to Thank you for your comments and your business. Thanks for mentioning the comfortable beds and please come back soon.

Every Guest ~ Every Time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawano, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This was our first stay at Grandstay. My wife and I loved the hotel. It was very clean, the staff was friendly, beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was nice. We would definitely come back and stay again when going on shopping trip to Appleton!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Happy Holidays and Thank You for leaving us a great review. We appreciate your comments about the Comfortable Beds and Cleanliness of the hotel. There are some great savings at the Fox River Mall after Christmas so hurry back and tell your friends.

Every Guest ~ Every Time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishpeming, Michigan
1 review
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This was our second stay at Grandstay. The first time was through an online booking site. The second time we elected to go back because it was so nice and we love that it is practically in the middle of the Fox River Mall. The staff is kind and very helpful. They offer evening cocktails and a nice breakfast buffet with great coffee.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor were quiet with close exits to parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for the wonderful review and Great Comments about our Hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you on your next shopping trip. We only have a few rooms left for this Black Friday Shopping Extravaganza with Discounts available at the Mall and surrounding Department Stores. We all wish you Happy Holidays.

Every Guest ~ Every Time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algoma, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Nice hotel, much like Comfort Inns and Suites. My only complaint was with the AC. Seems they are on some kind of energy saver kind of thing. I need a COOL room; sadly, that wasn't possible. Other than that, this was a nice facility, and the staff was quite friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor. Great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thanks for your review and your compliments. We do have energy efficiency technology in place and we want to let you know that the settings just need to be modified once your in the room and you set the controller. Please ask our friendly staff on your next visit and we can show you how to operate the Energy Saving Technology. Happy Holidays!

Every Guest ~ Every Time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My friends and I stayed at the GrandStay for two nights, as it was a nice in between location to meet up. Room was great, and the staff were even better :) Very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again, great place!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thanks for the Lovely Review. Your compliments are very rewarding to us all. Please note we do have a Ladies night and half off prices on Thursday's. See our Google Plus Page Coupon on google.com/+igrandstay for more details.

Happy Holidays!

Every Guest ~ Every Time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I went to Appleton to go shopping and the GRANDSTAY Hotel had a Shoppers Special so I thought that I would give their hotel a try. To be honest I wasn't expecting too much for the price that we paid. When I got to the hotel the staff (Tiffany & Jennifer) were amazing. They were very friendly and helpful with all of our needs. I had mentioned to Tiffany that my father and my girlfriends father ha passed away in March of this year only 2 weeks apart. I told her we just needed a get away.......to smile again. When we got back to our room there was a note on our bed with 3 tiny bottles of wine that said Compliments of the GRANDSTAY. That was so incredibly sweet my girlfriend and I went down to give them a hug! The rooms were quite nice they were modern with a large LCD TV. I liked the fact that they had a couch in the room. The bathroom was clean and I liked the Bath & Body Works amenities. I would highly recommend this hotel. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S, Guest Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dearest Shopper, Thank You for your review and compliments about the GrandStay Hotel as well as the staff. We feel your sadness and hope we helped make your stay more pleasant. Keep up the smiles and we hope to see you again soon. Thank You!

PS: We liked your photo's very much...

Every Guest ~ Every Time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall

Address: 300 N Mall Drive, Appleton, WI 54913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Appleton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#2 Family Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Hotel is a premier Hotel located in Appleton, Wisconsin next to the Fox River mall and surrounded my award winning restaurants and world class shopping. The GrandStay offers elegant and luxurious accommodations for comfort and convenience at affordable rates. Awarded the Certificate of Excellence by Tripadvisor for 2011, 2012 and 2013 the GrandStay Hotel & Suites is the place to stay for unparalleled customer service and a convenient location Located only 2 miles from the Appleton Airport (ATW) and next to HWY 41 and College Ave Exit. GrandStay Hotel welcomes family and leisure travelers as well as the Business Guest who find our business amenities and services especially accommodating. We have all your needs with our Wellness Pool/Whirlpool, Fitness Room, Business Center, Meeting Rooms and not to forget our quaint and cozy cocktail lounge to relax with your favorite drink while socializing or watching sports on one of the many flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel Appleton
Grandstay Hotel And Suites
Wingate Hotel Appleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.