We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room, Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall to your Saves list
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 N Mall Drive, Appleton, WI 54913   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bettendorf, Iowa
1 review
“Great Room, Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

From the time we checked in until we drove away, our experience at GrandStay was outstanding. The staff was cordial and welcoming. Our room was well appointed and very clean. The bed was firm and the bedding top of the line. We appreciated the afternoon horsdoerves and the breakfast. Even though this was just an overnight stop on our way to the Upper Penninsula, the visit at GrandStay was something we'll repeat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie V, Public Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Ray M,

It's awesome to hear you had such a great stay! I'm pleased to hear that you found the beds and the linens to be fantastic. It's also wonderful to hear that you found the staff to be cordial and welcoming. I believe they are the best around, and I will certainly pass along your compliments to them! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip up to the Upper Peninsula!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    67
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
93
90
22
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Frenchburg, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We come to Appleton twice a year for shopping and relaxation. We always try to stay here. It is the best hotel in the area. Clean, quiet, great breakfast. Jessica was very helpful at check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie V, Public Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear JoJen02,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay! It's great to hear you found the rooms to be clean, quiet, and also found the breakfast great. We strive to have a speedy check in and check out process and I will pass along your compliments to our front desk staff on how great of a job they did! We cannot wait to see you on your next trip to the area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I am a regular traveler to Appleton and have been staying at another hotel. However that hotel has been getting increasingly shabby and books a lot of noisy young sports teams, so I was ready for a change and saw that the GrandStay was rated number one in town. I couldn't agree more! The facility is clean and welcoming, and the staff could not have been nicer. I had a lot of work to do over the weekend and asked for a quiet room, and the desk clerk did her very best to accommodate my request. Housekeeping was fabulous, working around me while I typed away, and everyone on staff could not have been friendlier. The room was spotless, the bed comfy, and the coffee was available 24/7. I used the business center and it was also flawless. No wonder this hotel is rated #1!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie V, Public Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear BuckeyeBadger,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! It's great to hear that you found the hotel to be quiet, clean, and the staff welcoming! Our front desk staff is fantastic, and I will make sure that I pass along your compliments to them. Our housekeeping staff also does a magnificent job, and I will let them know as well! We strive to have the cleanest hotel in the Valley! We cannot wait to see you on your next stay to the area soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We appreciated the night away, My Wife likes to sleep later than me, so Sunday Morning is my personal time with coffee and the Sunday Paper, Coffee was great, I couldnt buy a Sunday Paper without leaving the property. I would have appreciated any Sunday Paper. Would have paid for it.

Room Tip: Close to the Fox River Mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie V, Public Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Terry S,

It's great to see you had a wonderful stay! We're glad to hear you had a chance to sample the coffee while your wife had a chance to relax. As of right now we have the paper available in the lobby area during the week, but are planning some exciting things for the future in our lobby that will corolate the newspaper and our every day changing electronic media. Stay tuned! We thank your feedback, and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My company had me stay at GrandStay in Appleton over the past weekend.

What a delight! Pleasant people. Excellent service. Great rooms. A little bar area! Nice breakfast. They even accommodated me on my two unusual hotel shuttle requests.

I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie V, Public Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Tom H,

Thanks for telling us about your recent business stay! It's wonderful to hear that our staff was so accommodating to you during the busy weekend! It's great to hear you loved the breakfast, the bar area, and your room! We cannot wait to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plover, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Cleanest, nicest room with the most comfortable bed! Hot tub was nice and hot plus very clean. Flat screen tv, mini fridge and microwave too. Coffee bar & free breakfast beats most I've stayed at. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie V, Public Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Louise J,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay! It's awesome to hear that you enjoyed all of our wonderful amenities. Our housekeeping staff does a great job of maintaining the highest standard of cleanliness, and our free breakfast and coffee bar is one of the best around! We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We recently had blocked some rooms for family traveling from in and out of state for our Daddy's funeral. Our family was treated with the utmost respect and consideration of our dearly beloved loss. We were sincerely accommodated by the entire staff. One of the girls even hugged me. We walked into our room to a lovely plate of cookies and waters. Bar and snacks available in lobby. Was very convenient to sit and reflect with family. Pool was a treat. Shopping close by and convenient for family who have traveled and needed clothing and such for the funeral. The business center was very handy for family members needs including airline check ins. Also close to airport with free shuttles. The cleanliness exceeded our expectations. Our families all had a warm and fuzzy stay during a difficult time. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie V, Public Relations Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Evelyn,

We are sorry for your loss, and our prayers are with you and your family as you deal with this difficult time. I'm glad to hear that our staff was accommodating, and that your stay was a comfortable one. We hope to see you again under better circumstances. Please take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall

Address: 300 N Mall Drive, Appleton, WI 54913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#2 Business Hotel in Appleton
#2 Family Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Hotel is a premier Hotel located in Appleton, Wisconsin next to the Fox River mall and surrounded my award winning restaurants and world class shopping. The GrandStay offers elegant and luxurious accommodations for comfort and convenience at affordable rates. Awarded the Certificate of Excellence by Tripadvisor for 2011, 2012 and 2013 the GrandStay Hotel & Suites is the place to stay for unparalleled customer service and a convenient location Located only 2 miles from the Appleton Airport (ATW) and next to HWY 41 and College Ave Exit. GrandStay Hotel welcomes family and leisure travelers as well as the Business Guest who find our business amenities and services especially accommodating. We have all your needs with our Wellness Pool/Whirlpool, Fitness Room, Business Center, Meeting Rooms and not to forget our quaint and cozy cocktail lounge to relax with your favorite drink while socializing or watching sports on one of the many flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel Appleton
Grandstay Hotel And Suites
Wingate Hotel Appleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.