We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall to your Saves list
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 N Mall Drive, Appleton, WI 54913   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Schaumburg, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My recent trip to Appleton, WI was made more pleasant by my stay at the GrandStay Hotel & Suites. I arrived early and after calling to check on room availability was greeted by name at the front desk by Stephanie. Each night they offered freshly baked cookies and the front desk attendants were always cheerful and pleasant. The rooms are well appointed with good quality linens and the Housekeeping staff also worked around my schedule and was very accommodating.

The hotel is conveniently located near the Appleton Mall for shopping and there is a Benigan's across the street for meals and cocktails.

I will definitely stay there again in the future and have already recommended it to my associates.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Hi Greg,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay here at the GrandStay! It's wonderful to hear our staff did such such a wonderful job and were accommodating around your work schedule. I will pass along your compliments to them. It's also great to hear you enjoyed our linens on the beds and had a chance to experience the great location surrounding the hotel. There is definitely no shortage of things to do, which makes a business trip go by fast! Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon on your next trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    66
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
93
89
22
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Marquette, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

This place is by far my favorite place to stay in Appleton. In the past, for both business and shopping I would have stayed in a different hotel out of habit and comfort, but decided to try something closer to the Mall for a shopping trip. The lobby area was very nicely decorated, the staff was so welcoming and helpful, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this place as your place to stay whether for business or fun while traveling in the Appleton/GB area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear JoAnne,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It is wonderful to hear so many compliments about the property and that you decided to give us a try on this trip to town. Sometimes you find a diamond in the rough! It's great to hear you loved the decorations and found the hotel to be clean comfortable. We were thrilled to have had you, and cannot wait to have you back again soon! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wi
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

These rooms are nice and big, with flat screen TV, also clean. It is close to Mall and many resteraunts. Good location. This stay it was sold out, so price seemed kind of high. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear mslucky123,

Thanks for all your wonderful compliments about the hotel. It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness and size of the rooms. It's also great you had a chance to take advantage of the great location with the mall nearby and all the restaurants. There is never a shortage of anything to do! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowish Waters, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Thank you to all the staff, and owner of this outstanding hotel. Everything was wonderful! We will definitely stay at the GrandStay Hotel and Suites in Appleton, WI in the future. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thanks again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hi Jo Ann,

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay, and for all of your compliments about the hotel! It's wonderful to hear you will be back. Thanks, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This past weekend we stayed here for a shopping overnight. We found our room to be nicer then we expected and the service was just great. Their breakfast person, Vicky was the person that really really went above and beyond her duties. She suggested more things to do in the area and also places to go. Because of her, we booked another night and really enjoyed our stay in Appleton and at the hotel. Also, the breakfast was really great. We are planning to stay here again because of the nice room, friendly and helpful staff and location close to shopping. Mary F.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Mary,

It is so wonderful to hear that you had such a great stay on your shopping trip! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! It's so great that you enjoyed our rooms so much and had such a great experience during breakfast. I will sure pass along your praises to Vicky. She offers up a great experience to all our guests every morning. Thanks again for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you on your next shopping overnight!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I wish to take this opportunity to thank Stephanie for providing our team an amazing customer experience during our stay at the GrandStay Hotel and Suites in Appleton, WI. Her professionalism and knowledge of the immediate area were outstanding. Stephanie's recommendations for venues were excellent.
We will definitely be staying at the GrandStay Hotel and Suites during our follow up visit with our customer in 2013.
Thanks Stephanie for your humor and smile during our visit.
All The Best
Charlene Ridley

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Charlene,

Thanks for letting us know about your recent experience here at the hotel. It's wonderful to hear that you had a great one! I will pass along your praises to Stephanie. She does a wonderful job, and it's always nice to come in and be greeted with a little humor and a smile. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsville, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I was part of a company group staying in the area for a large project. We had from 10 - 15 people over 6 weeks. Everyone in the group was very complimentary of the staff and facilities of the GrandStay Hotel & Suites of Appleton, Wisconsin!

The lobby, and breakfast/bar area is really well done & provides for a nice open & friendly atmosphere. The rooms are a decent size, clean, and the beds are comfortable. The pillow options allow you to find one that you will enjoy.

Everything else aside, the staff is what truly makes this place amazing. Stephanie, Alyssa, Katie, and Jason have all been super friendly & have gone out of their way to make us feel welcomed.

They opened up the breakfast an hour early for us, to accommodate our three shift work schedule. They handled all of our questions from where to dine for the evening, to directions for local attractions.

I've have enjoyed my stay a great deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Jeff,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It's great to hear your business group had such a wonderful stay. We do all we can to accommodate special requests for groups if possible, so it's great to hear you were able to get some breakfast before the workday. I will pass along your compliments to our wonderful staff. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next business stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall

Address: 300 N Mall Drive, Appleton, WI 54913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#2 Family Hotel in Appleton
#2 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Hotel is a premier Hotel located in Appleton, Wisconsin next to the Fox River mall and surrounded my award winning restaurants and world class shopping. The GrandStay offers elegant and luxurious accommodations for comfort and convenience at affordable rates. Awarded the Certificate of Excellence by Tripadvisor for 2011, 2012 and 2013 the GrandStay Hotel & Suites is the place to stay for unparalleled customer service and a convenient location Located only 2 miles from the Appleton Airport (ATW) and next to HWY 41 and College Ave Exit. GrandStay Hotel welcomes family and leisure travelers as well as the Business Guest who find our business amenities and services especially accommodating. We have all your needs with our Wellness Pool/Whirlpool, Fitness Room, Business Center, Meeting Rooms and not to forget our quaint and cozy cocktail lounge to relax with your favorite drink while socializing or watching sports on one of the many flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel Appleton
Grandstay Hotel And Suites
Wingate Hotel Appleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.