We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"CLASSY UPSCALE HOTEL"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall to your Saves list
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 N Mall Drive, Appleton, WI 54913   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Holiday Shopping Rate
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Wausau, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“"CLASSY UPSCALE HOTEL"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

I am a frequent buisness traveler who stays at many hotel properties. This place tops the charts. Very modern and state of the art technologies. Very clean hotel. Excellent location. Close to the airport with free shuttle. Close to mall and restaurants. All walking distance. Very safe area. Well lit in the evening. Comfy beds with great linens. Nice flat screen TV. Breakfasts are very good and again, a thumbs up. The gym is well equipped and very clean. I appreciate the great buisness center. Very friendly and accomodating staff. I just love this trendy hotel. I will stay here whenever I visit Appleton, WI Evelyn K

Room Tip: I have stayed on both floors. I like the first floor to be close to the buisness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! We strive to provide a fantastic business atmosphere here. With the airport close by and the mall nearby for something to do, it makes it perfect for business travelers to be able to enjoy themselves. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    57
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
90
81
21
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We live about a 5 hour drive from my parents, and Appleton is a good meeting spot for a family weekend visit. We booked two rooms - one for my parents and one for my family of 3. We love the look of this hotel, and we found the rooms to be clean, comfortable, and spacious. My son and father enjoyed the pool. I ran on a treadmill in the fitness room. The equipment was great and the temperature in the gym was just right. The location of this hotel is perfect for those who like to shop and/or eat! Fox River Mall is walking distance from this GrandStay Hotel & Suites. Several of the usual chain restaurants are located in and around the mall, but there are also great locally owned eateries in the area. Breakfast, was a welcomed treat and they had everything you could ever want to eat! We’re coming back!

Room Tip: We have stayed several times over the past year and have never had a bad room yet. As far as i can t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank you for your kind words and we are glad your Family enjoyed their stay! I know how important it can be to have a comfortable place to stay when away from home, and we are thrilled to hear we met your expectations! Hopefully your parents had fun visiting with you here at the hotel and enjoyed the pool! It's a good place to spend time and relax with family, while having plenty to do in the area!! Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Very Nice Property.
The rooms were the cleanest in any hotel I have ever been in.
The business center was great.
The free breakfast was a notch above the best.
A great hotel to stay for either business or shopping as the mall is only
a block away. Great Great Great Hotel

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thanks for your wonderful response! We are glad you found the hotel to be trendy. We put a lot into the hotel in order to make it as modern and up to date as possible for our guests. We were glad you enjoyed the breakfast and business center as well. As new things come out, we will continue to adapt in order to be the trendiest hotel in Appleton! Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

I traveled to Appleton for a recent business meeting. I stayed at the GrandStay while my colleagues stayed at a local competitor. My colleagues were envious when they entered the lobby to pick me up! This facility has been recently updated. The fresh decor and cleanliness is impressive. The staff is extremely friendly and will go out of their way to help make your stay a good one. This hotel is locally owned and operated. The owners are sincere when they strive to exceed your expectations. I will recommend this facility for future business events and weekend stays.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to provide an experience that could be envious by your colleagues! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawano
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

My boyfriend and I were lucky enough to find a coupon through a local business for a discount to stay at the Grand Stay Hotel in Appleton WI in January of 2012 and we just loved it!! The hotel is beaufifully decorated, rooms/bed very comfortable and the staff could not have been nicer!! The hot breakfast with eggs/sausage and great coffees/creamers was a bonus. We also loved the pool/hotub area. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Thank you for all your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! Also it's great to here you found one of our coupons! Don't forget to check Trip Adviser periodically to find good deals that we frequently post on there! Again thank you, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrill, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

My family and I traveled to the Appleton area a couple of weeks ago. We stayed here for the weekend and loved it. They have a nice pool area for the kids to play in and the rooms were very quiet and comfortable. The thing I noticed the most was the cleanliness of our room. Everything was in tip top shape and it seemed like we were the first occupants of the room. I love that feeling. All too many times I see spots that the house cleaning crew missed and it makes the entire room feel dirty.
Mind you, this is the second time I've stayed here in less than 3 months. The first time was by myself on business. There's a nice little lounge are downstairs by the lobby that serves drinks and there are some tv's down there for you to relax after a day of boring meetings.
All in all, the staff was courteous and professional. The location is ideal for business and pleasure and the rooms were nice and clean!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thanks for your kind words toward our housekeeping staff. They do a fantastic job and it's nice to hear that from others. It's also nice to hear that you've made GrandStay a regular stop in the area. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadott, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

I was impressed with how clean and friendly they are. Especially Erin! She made us feel at home and was very approachable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandStayAppleton, Director of Sales at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your comment. I will pass on the praise to our wonderful front desk staff. They do a fantastic job of making our guests feel right at home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall

Address: 300 N Mall Drive, Appleton, WI 54913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#1 Business Hotel in Appleton
#2 Family Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GrandStay Hotel is a premier Hotel located in Appleton, Wisconsin next to the Fox River mall and surrounded my award winning restaurants and world class shopping. The GrandStay offers elegant and luxurious accommodations for comfort and convenience at affordable rates. Awarded the Certificate of Excellence by Tripadvisor for 2011, 2012 and 2013 the GrandStay Hotel & Suites is the place to stay for unparalleled customer service and a convenient location Located only 2 miles from the Appleton Airport (ATW) and next to HWY 41 and College Ave Exit. GrandStay Hotel welcomes family and leisure travelers as well as the Business Guest who find our business amenities and services especially accommodating. We have all your needs with our Wellness Pool/Whirlpool, Fitness Room, Business Center, Meeting Rooms and not to forget our quaint and cozy cocktail lounge to relax with your favorite drink while socializing or watching sports on one of the many flat screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandstay Hotel Appleton
Grandstay Hotel And Suites
Wingate Hotel Appleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.