We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Home! Sweet Home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Appleton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Appleton to your Saves list
Residence Inn Appleton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   310 Metro Drive, Appleton, WI 54913   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Home! Sweet Home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

This hotel took our experience to a whole new level!!!! From the minute we walked in the front door, we knew we going to enjoy our stay. The staff is incredible, a great asset to this hotel! We stayed at Residence Inn for 60+ days! My husband and I relocated here for work from Pennsylvania and we needed a place to stay while we looked for housing.
We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay! Even my DOG enjoyed his stay! He got toys, bone and treats for his BDAY! I thought that was so over the top, and was extremely happy with the gesture from the hotel staff!
We were extremely happy to come across our home but sad to leave our Residence Inn family behind. From the housekeeping to the front desk staff, they were absolutely phenomenal! We tend to complain or comment when we see something we don't like but this hotel gave us ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to complain about. We had a "PERFECT STAY"! Thank you for the incredible experience and for the warm welcome in Appleton WI.

Stephanie, Douglas & Marley

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Appleton, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Stephanie F,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Residence Inn Appleton. We appreciate your kind words about our facility. It was our pleasure to have you with us and that we were able to join in celebrating Marley's birthday. Make sure to stop on in and visit anytime.

Sincerely,
Amanda Hedtke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
11
Solo
0
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The staff at this hotel is amazing. They make you feel like family. From Judy and Hannah at the front desk to Anna is housekeeping to Karla in the Kitchen to Amanda the manager, they are all awesome. The Hotel itself is very clean, very new looking and the rooms are set up perfectly. They did this hotel right. In the bathroom sink area, there are shelves mounted on the wall to place your toiletries on so they are not scattered all over they counter taking up all the space. The bed is very comfortable and sleeps well. The have a different set of hot breakfast items every morning, from fruit, to eggs to pancakes and also waffles. They also have a dinner social hour menu Monday thru Thursday which also varies each day. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff here cannot be beat! We will not stay at another hotel when we travel to Appleton because any other hotel would be a disappointment. The hotel is located right next to the mall and every store you could possibly need when you are away from home.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Appleton, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Michelle L,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We really enjoyed having you and your family with us. We are glad that you had an excellent stay and that our staff was successful in making it a memorable one. Make sure to stop in and visit us throughout the year!!

Many thanks,
Amanda Hedtke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed for two nights last week and were treated like royalty: warm cookies waiting upon check-in, evening manager's reception, incredible breakfast buffet, free passes to local fitness club ... need I say more. The hotel is adjacent to a large mall which my wife could easily walk to. There are a number of restaurants in walking distance and the movie theatre is only a 5 minute drive. The rooms were clean and the entire staff was always welcoming and attentive to our needs. We will be back!

Room Tip: This is a "pet friendly" hotel and I am not sure how they accommodate those with allergies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Appleton, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Rjandmj,
We appreciate your kind words about the Residence Inn Appleton. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast and manager's reception and cookies baked fresh daily. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Amanda Hedtke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waunakee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for the past 5 months and it truly has been a home away from home for me. The accommodations are very well kept and appear to be very new. The hotel is kept extremely clean as well. By far though, the best attribute to this hotel is the staff. They are amazing at making you feel comfortable, appreciated, and like family. In particular, Judy, Karla, and Anna stand out as folks who made my time in Appleton top notch. They are professional people who clearly truly care about their customers and treat them as such. As well, the staff often did little extras to make you feel at home - chocolate, a candle, even a Massage Envy gift certificate. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Appleton area and hope to use it in the future should I end up in the Fox Valley in the future!

Room Tip: I had a room on the 3rd floor (the highest) and that was great from a noise perspective - no footste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Appleton, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear BannoPanno,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our staff, especially the ones you mentioned. I agree they are a great asset to our company. We look forward to your next visit to the Residence Inn Appleton as we hope it will be sooner than later.

Many thanks,
Amanda Hedtke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I normally stay at the Fairfield Inn located just a few doors down, but decided to give the Residence Inn a try on my recent trip. This is by far superior to the Fairfield. Great service by all associates, comfortable remodeled rooms, clean common areas, and a better breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Appleton, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Tptn8,
Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Appleton. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel. We can't wait to see you again.

Kind regards,
Amanda Hedtke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Location is great. Very easy to find and so much to do within minutes of the hotel. Front desk person was very courteous over the phone, and later in person when checking in. Keycards worked great to access building and room. (We've had problems with that at other hotels.) Room was SPECTACULAR! More of an apartment than a room. We had the 2 bedroom suite which contains a small livingroom and fully stocked kitchen. Lots of room! We could fit a playpen in one of the bedrooms no problem. There also was plenty of room to get around it during the night when up with our 5 month old. Wallpaper, kitchen cabinets, countertops, etc are all very up to date. Every part (bathroom, kitchen, bedrooms) were spotless and smelled clean upon arrival. Continental breakfast was great with many choices. Even though the dishes are "real" and not disposable, we were allowed to take our breakfast back to our room. That's a Godsend with a rowdy 2 year old and a teething 5 month old. The only thing we would change is the size of the pool. Pretty small, but a fair trade for everything else. Already planning on returning this summer for a longer stay. Absolutely loved it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Appleton, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Kim W,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Residence Inn Appleton. We have had a lot of positive feedback about our two bedroom suites and are glad you enjoyed it as well. We look forward to seeing you this summer!

Sincerely,
Amanda Hedtke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I live in hotels while I work on the road, all over the country. I've stayed at this hotel several times over the years, and it is now even better than it was before, if that's possible. The staff is GREAT, the accommodations are fantastic and have been stylishly updated. I love staying at this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side of some hallways will avoid the cold wind from the west in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Appleton, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear HotelLife2014,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your time at our property. We look forward to your next visit.

Many thanks,
Amanda Hedtke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Appleton

Address: 310 Metro Drive, Appleton, WI 54913
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Appleton
#3 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Appleton 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Residence Inn located in Appleton,WI, we pride ourselves in providing Marriott's legendary customer service and hospitality. Located in the heart of the Fox Valley, guests of the hotel are withing walking distance to the Fox River Mall and a host of excellent dining establishments. Our suites include fully equipped kitchens, separate living and sleeping areas, and plenty of space for relaxing, entertaining or meeting with colleagues. Start your day with a complimentary breakfast in our Gatehouse and join us for our hospitality hour every Monday-Thursday evening for a complimentary light dinner, soda and beer.To relieve the stress of a long day, our guests can take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool, workout facility, offsite partner health club, or outdoor sport court. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, The Appleton Residence Inn by Marriott is the right choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appleton Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Appleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.