We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Appleton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Appleton to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Appleton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   132 Mall Drive, Appleton, WI 54913   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on business. It was centrally located for my appointments in the Appleton area. The staff were very friendly, true to what I come to expect at any of the Marriott properties. Breakfast was OK - typically Fairfield Inn fare. Room was clean and quiet. Walking distance to restaurants and short drive to mall and other area restaurants.
Will use this hotel again on my trips to the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    16
    8
    1
See reviews for
11
9
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was simple but good. Staff was friendly. My only complaint would be there was no hot tub (we like after a day of shopping). We would stay again on a weekend getaway. Maybe they could bring back the hot tub??

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

went on a college vist and the place was fine. there is no gym so be prepared to take a hike to the local Y to work out. not very convient for a trip wehre you want to work out and shower in your room. otherwise unremarkable hotel. bright light outside of our room due ot a flood light was really annoying as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed several nights here as we arrived just before a big winter storm approached. The staff at Fairfield Inn greeted us in a very friendly manner, offered us driving directions as our GPS seem to be giving us attitude that day. (LoL) Our room was very nice and our stay there very productive. Front desk and house keeping was very accomodating and we appreciate that.
Enjoyed a few near by places to eat which were recommended by the staff at Fairfield In. We also received very good service at those places too. Appleton area sure knows how to welcome guests and business. Appleton area is #1 in our book and so is Fairfield Inn. We even had time to catch up with some dear friends we haven't seen in awhile during our trip to the Fox Valley Area. This area could end up being our home one day and Fairfield was our :Welcome Wagon" experience to that decision in so many ways. Thank you kindly. Applause Applause to your staff and management team at Fairfield Inn.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda V, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Appleton, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the kind words about our Hotel, Staff and Clean Rooms! We appreciate you letting us know that we are doing a great job and I am so glad you really enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel is located in a great area with many food options. The price point was reasonable and the parking was ample. It was a busy weekend that my family and I stayed, but you can tell that this hotel is taken care of really well. The manager was working and she was amazing! So was the rest of the staff, they really went above and beyond to make us feel at home. Thats what I look for in a hotel when I travel, a clean place, where the people really make you want to stay there and this place nails it! Customer service is so poor anymore that it is really refreshing to visit a hotel and have a wonder experience. I will be back for them alone. They were really intrested in our visit and us. Thank you, I hope this team reamins intact.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melinda V, Manager at Fairfield Inn Appleton, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you come to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I'm a fanatic about maximizing my marriott points so I stay here when visiting the area. I've probably stayed around 4 times, each for a minimum of 3 nights.

As others noted it's not the cleanest place on the planet, but it's an older property. Walls are thin, floors are thin, pool is tiny, rooms are small, and a horrible view.

It should be cheaper than the $99 that I normally pay, but again, got to get those points!

Location isn't horrible, but don't expect any fine dining (or healthy) options in the area. The fitness room is tiny, and the pool is usually filled with kids and families on the weekends.

I'll still stay there, until a newer marriott in the area opens up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Meadows, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

The sheets were not well fitted to the mattress I slept on. When I got up in the morning and opened the curtains I noticed a GIANT urine stain on the mattress! I am done with Marriott and its poor housekeeping practices! I have never been so disgusted in my life!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Appleton

Address: 132 Mall Drive, Appleton, WI 54913
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Appleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Appleton
Appleton Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Appleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.