We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Appleton Memorial Park

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Appleton Memorial Park
Ballard Rd & Northland Ave, Appleton, WI 54911
(920) 832-5905
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 12 Attractions in Appleton
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Appleton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

My family and I come to this park very often and spend our time there hiking on the trails, walking through the nearby botanical garden, climbing the hills or watching the little ones enjoy the children's play area. Although it's peaceful and enjoyable, this is a park that I would choose not to spend the entire day at as the park itself isn't very big and after awhile, could get boring. But for an hour or two, we always do find walking through the park to be very relaxing for our family.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    4
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, WI
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Great trails, great parks, very clean, easy access for all. Quiet spots to sit. Nice walking trails.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Christmas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I took the family to tour the Festival of lights. Very nice, highly recommend to anyone for this coming holiday season.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Ice Center, Botanical Gardens and Playground!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Plenty to do here-we are a hockey family and spend a lot of time on the ice here. Love the botanical gardens, the playground, and catch and release fishing on the pond. Wonderful park with loads to do.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Something for everyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012 via mobile

Fondly nicknamed "Rubber Park" because of the spongy sport court surface, Memorial park has a great (wheelchair accessible) playground! Also offers catch & release fishing pond (ice skating when safe in winter), wooded area & wetlands trail to explore, large hill to roll down, open area for frisbee-throwing/kite-flying, a stream for frog-hunting, misting stations during summer months, ball diamonds, soccer fields, picnic tables and restrooms! Not to mention added interest of the adjacent Arboretum & gardens! All-day fun and something for everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Appleton Memorial Park also viewed

 

Been to Appleton Memorial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Appleton Memorial Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.