We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here for Packers great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3800 West College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Stay here for Packers great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Once a year my wife treats me to an away game for me to watch the Washington Redskins. They were playing the Packers which my cheesehead wife has supported over a generation.

I picked the hotel. A half hour drive to see my team slaughtered. Lets not make this a distraction from my review. I thought this hotel was as good a value as i have experienced in recent years. We had a suite which was ideal for a cribbage game. It was the only game i won this weekend. The staff were genuinely friendly not that false Eastern cheerleader perkiness but a genuine Midwest welcome. No mention of my Redsins gear either before or after the game. Having to walk through the swimming pool to get to breakfast is slightly irritating but overall a very enjoyable comfortable stay. Highly recommended. Hope you have the same experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    64
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
100
31
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Excellent place to stay with convenient access to dining facilities and shopping mall. Easy access from the highway US 41 between Oshkosh WI and Green Bay WI. Spacious and clean rooms with very friendly staff. Plan on staying there again next year when we make the annual trip to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Would totally stay again and will look for this hotel when I travel. Very clean. This hotel was fully booked due to the bad storm a few day before a lot of electric worker there with big trucks never heard any thing so quit. We loved are stay sorry it was so short.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmen, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The rooms weren't dirty, but there were some stains and they needed updating. The pool was a good size, but the hot tub was pretty small. The beds were too soft for my taste, but again the hotel overall was a good value. They even included continental breakfast. We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My first experience with La Quinta's and it will not be my last. Exceptionally clean, great staff & rooms were so nicely laid out with small kitchenette and sofa sitting area! I was very comfortable with my stay at La Quinta's I will be seeking this chain out in my future travels. I would highly recommend this one located in Appleton Wisconsin where there is plenty of restaurants & mall close by to explore!

Room Tip: I don't think you could go wrong with any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue

Address: 3800 West College Ave, Appleton, WI 54914
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Appleton
#11 Business Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton/College Avenue Hotel Appleton
La Quinta Inn And Suites Appleton/College Avenue
La Quinta Appleton
Appleton La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Appleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.