We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Appleton

Super 8 Appleton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Appleton to your Saves list
Super 8 Appleton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3624 West College Avenue, Hwy 41 & 125, Appleton, WI 54914   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    42
    26
    18
    12
See reviews for
35
18
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prairie Village
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

we enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much. your staff was very accommodating. Due to our very late arrival time we were granted a late checkout and we were also allowed to eat breakfast late. thanks very much for the great service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking a review on the motel. Hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Appleton Super 8 has a nice, large, and specific truck parking area. The only improvement for that I would say, would be the installation of power outlets in the truck parking area for winter. I have stayed here on mutiple occasions and twice during my stays, a driver did not run his truck through the night and in the frigid below zero typical Wisconsin winter morning, the truck would not turn over. Otherwise, it's one of the cleaner and quiter Super 8's I have stayed with. The staff here is great and the breakfast is average. The rooms are always clean, dated, but are a bit on the small side. It's a great place for the working man who just needs to crash out for the night.

Pros: Staff, Location, Price

Cons: Smaller Rooms

I would rate a 4 out of 5 compared to other Super 8 hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thanks for staying with us during your stops in Appleton. We appreciate your business.

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre De Grace
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Best Super 8 Motel I ever stayed in as beds were comfortable. Breakfast was limited but this was just overnight and a busy one. Close driving distance to the Fox Mall. Thank you Appleton Super 8 for your service along with a friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla R, General Manager at Super 8 Appleton, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful compliments. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you again soon!!!

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Appleton

Address: 3624 West College Avenue, Hwy 41 & 125, Appleton, WI 54914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Appleton 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Appleton Hotel Appleton
Super Eight Appleton
Appleton Super Eight
Appleton Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Appleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.