We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got a great rate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Appleton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Appleton to your Saves list
Days Inn Appleton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 N. Westhill Blvd, Appleton, WI 54914 (Formerly Exel Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Slinger, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Got a great rate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I spend weeks at a time on the road with my construction company. I am always price minded when I book hotels and I have stayed in some really nice $40/ night rooms and I have stayed in some real dump $80/night rooms. The Days Inn can really be hit or miss on what you get, I am glad to say this place was a hit! I got a fantastic rate thru Priceline.com, The rooms were average and staff was friendly. The hotel was clean and for the rate I got we will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, General Manager at Days Inn Appleton, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide our hotel with positive feedback. I am very happy to hear our staff provided you with friendly and clean service, as they strive to make every guests experience positive. We thank you for choosing Days Inn of Appleton. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Appleton area. If I can do anything for you during your next visit to our hotel, please do not hesitate to call me. The front desk would be happy to connect you to my office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    37
    53
    26
    34
See reviews for
49
36
20
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Nice comfortable Hotel. The staff go out of thier way to make you comfortable. The hotel is locate near shopping, dinning, and is centrally located for ease of travel around Appleton. I was delayed in leaving due to business. The staff got me in a room right away. I was very pleased with the customer service,

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor near the front office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, General Manager at Days Inn Appleton, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. Our staff strives to make our guests feel comfortable during their stay. I am very thankful you choose Days Inn of Appleton while you were visiting Appleton. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide such wonderful feedback. I really appreciate it and know the staff will as well when I share it with them. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My recent stay in Appleton was enhanced by the friendliness of the Days Inn staff.
Jessie was professional and cognizant of everything that my co-truck driver and I
said. She listened to us and offered coupons for the Road House as well as directions
to our destination in the morning. Linda (day shift manager) offered special rates to
any driver from my firm who wanted to stay with them.
The bed was comfortable, the rate was good, and it was an overall pleasant
experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, General Manager at Days Inn Appleton, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We thank you for your kind comments in regards to our staff. Our staff wants to make our guests feel comfortable and at home during their stays. I am glad they were able to help you find a restaurant in the area to fit your needs. We thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you and your co-truck driver back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, MI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I travel to Appleton often to shop and for doctor's appointments. The Days Inn is conveniently located and affordable. It is also clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The free continental breakfast is also a good start to my busy day.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, General Manager at Days Inn Appleton, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us at the Days Inn of Appleton. We strive to be very affordable for our guests and to make your stay relaxing and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Appleton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Appleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Appleton

Address: 210 N. Westhill Blvd, Appleton, WI 54914 (Formerly Exel Inn)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Appleton 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Appleton is a clean, safe, and friendly place to stay at an affordable price. We offer free continental breakfast with lots of variety, a small fitness room, on site laundry, microwave and fridge in most rooms, free parking, computer and business center, meeting room use (at extra fee) safe-keyed entry for exterior doors, 24 hour staff with On-site resident manager. Our rooms are clean, safe, and most of all Affordable. Our staff is professional and friendly. Our location is convenient to Green Bay and provides an abundance of entertainment, dining, and businesses within walking distance of the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Appleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Appleton Hotel Appleton
Appleton Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Appleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.