We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Comfort Dome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Comfort Dome to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Comfort Dome
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3809 W. Wisconsin Ave., Appleton, WI 54914   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Appleton
Antioch, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

They were very friendly and accomodating. Hotel was clean, pool/game area is nice. Note: if you get a poolside room-your room will be very warm.
Pet-friendly-our dog sat and watched everyone in the pool and didn't bark.

They are putting in a slide into the pool this summer.
Convenient location right off the highway-fast food and gas station in front of hotel.

Room Tip: If you like it cooler...get one away from the pool! 2nd floor is quieter if there are alot of kids s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Comfort Dome, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Appleton. I am sure many travelers will find it helpful when deciding where to stay in the Appleton area. I was glad to hear you enjoyed our facility and hope you will have the opportunity to return soon and try out our new water slide to be installed by June 7, 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    40
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
44
27
4
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bathroom was very nice, you can tell has been remodeled. They have complimentary drinks for two hours every night along with breakfast in the morning. They even shuttled us to our restaurant for dinner and picked us up. Will for sure be coming back again!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Comfort Dome, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at Comfort Suites Appleton. I will be sure to share it with the entire staff. It is always nice to hear that our efforts to satisfy were successful. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

You always are greeted with a genuine smile and level of hospitality not found in many hotels. Very accommodating to our requests when we traveled for business or pleasure. We will definitely return and tell others to make their next stay here too. The pool area is amazing. Very clean with ample space for guests to relax, swim, hot tub, and they have a pool table and ping pong table. Did I mention the arcade area for the kids? Our five year old loved it! Cookies that offered warm centers greeted us as we checked in and the front desk personnel are terrific. Rooms are always very nice and the hot breakfast in the morning offers many options for all ages. Very well organized and this has to be one of the nicest experiences we have enjoyed at a hotel in a long time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Comfort Dome, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Comfort Suites Appleton. Your description of the hotel was excellent and I am sure it will be very helpful to others choosing where to stay in Appleton. I will share your positive comments with the staff. I hope you can return soon and you 5 year old will love the new water slide we are opening on June 7, 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel on a regular bases for the past two years. The Front Desk staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean, the beds are comfortable and the bathrooms have all been remodeled. The swimming pool area is outstanding. They have complimentary drinks for two hours each night and a breakfast that includes cold cereals, waffles, juice, eggs and some type of meat. For the price and location this hotel is outstanding.

Room Tip: If possible upgrade to a whirlpool room, its worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Comfort Dome, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Comfort Suites Appleton and share your experiences with others traveling to the Appleton area. Your comments and description of the Hotel will be very helpful to them in deciding on where to stay. It has been a pleasure serving you during your stays at our property and we value your business. Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Appleton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The staff was excellent, the room was nice, and you can't beat the price. The only negatives I found was that the traffic from the highway was pretty loud & the heater was loud when it kicked on, but I always bring a fan with me when I sleep, so it wasn't a huge deal for me. The pool was pretty cold & the pillows are VERY small. These things are pretty minor & would not affect me staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menominee, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed in January 2013 with the park and fly package. Great price to stay in nice place, get shuttled to airport in early morning and be picked up when we came home. The shuttle driver went above and beyond for us when we got back after 12 days of very cold weather and our van wouldn't start. I was going to call AAA but he said hang on...that will take too long. He jump started our van with the shuttle van and got us on our way very quickly. It was FREEZING outside. He was a great help! I would recommend staying here to everyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Comfort Dome, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Comfort Suites Appleton. The staff here prides itself on great guest service. We treat our guest like family and want every guest to feel at home when staying at the Comfort Suites Appleton. I was happy to hear the shuttle driver got your car started and you on your way quickly. Please stop in and say hello if you return to Appleton in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Spent a night here for work and was very impressed. The standard room cost me just over $80 but was upgraded to a two story suite when I arrived for being a Platinum member with Choice. Parts of the room definitely had some wear on it but was above average compared to many of the hotels I've stayed at.

Will definitely intend on staying here again when I'm in town assuming I can get a similar rate.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cgifford, General Manager at Comfort Suites Comfort Dome, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank You so much for your review. We rely on our guest feedback to let us know if we are succeeding in our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. It is always nice to be able to upgrade our frequent travelers if we have the opportunity. I am glad to here you enjoyed the 2-story suite. I look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Comfort Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Comfort Dome

Address: 3809 W. Wisconsin Ave., Appleton, WI 54914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Appleton
#11 Family Hotel in Appleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Comfort Dome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to one of the few upscale all-suites hotels in Appleton, WI. Located conveniently on Hwy 41 and 96, near the Fox River Mall, this hotel has quick access to downtown for business and leisure attractions and just a 3 mile drive from Outagamie County Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Comfort Dome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Comfort Dome Hotel Appleton
Comfort Suites Appleton
Appleton Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Comfort Dome, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.