We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very peaceful and awesome service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pousada Vila Bela Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pousada Vila Bela Vista to your Saves list
Pousada Vila Bela Vista
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua dos Coqueiros, Jericoacoara, Jijoca de Jericoacoara, State of Ceara, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Jericoacoara
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Paris, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very peaceful and awesome service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

the vila bela vista was the last portion of our trip in the nordeste, we loved it so much that we immediately decided to extend our stay! the pousada itself is quiet and beautiful, lovely rooms with a luxurious feel (compared to other places we stayed at!), and Jodi and Marcio were perfect hosts, very helpful to set up transfers and excursion. The atmosphere among staff is great, with a true family-like feeling, the breakfast was the best i've had in Brazil!
I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: get rooms on the second floor rather than ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    95
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
111
208
36
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I traveled with my family and we found the place was just amazing and the service and hospitality from the hostess (Patricia & Marcio) was wonderful.

They are very warm friendly and familiar couple that let us feel like we were at home.

We spent 6 days and since the beginning they helped us to organize the trips to visit the surroundings, providing tips from the town, places to visit, where to eat among other helpful hints.

The staff is nice and friendly and the hotel facilities, pool, playground and restaurant are nice and rooms very cosy and comfortable.

The hotel is a walking distance to the town and they have nice horses and buggies to give you a ride to downtown, at night you can take the ride horse to come back the hotel and you can see the stars and enjoy the silence of the night (a magic and special moment....)

The dunes, beach, fresh water lagoons are just wonderful.

The place is really good for kids because they can play free and safe, they have two amazing kids that were really good friends for my kids.

They have other hotel very near in Prea's beach, an amazing place!!!! I took skysurf classes a wonderful experience with my 11 year old daughter and we were able to surf in 3 days

Manuel & Yulitza

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

It is a perfect place, very nice room with air conditioning, a net in the bed, very clean bathroom, a terrase with hammock, etc. Also, the breakfast is excellent some fruits, breads, coffee, juices served in the garden wich is very beautiful. Further more, if you want you can enjoy the swimming pool, an outdoor shower, or a jacuzzi.

Moreover, Patricia and Marcio (owners) give you tips about things to do and help you to arrange trips.

The best place I stayed during my trip to Brazil !!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

In January I was again in Jaricoacoara with my friends. We decided to stay in Pousada Vila BeleVista. It was again perfect decision. Complete staff iis to geusts very kind, they are ready to help you and convince you with everythink you request for.
Nice Posadas garden with swimming pool give you relaxing possibilities to enyoy your stay in jeri.
The first time in my life I was horse riding too and now I can recomand it to everybody.
Our room was the one with nice wiew to the dunes and we eyojed it very much.
Pousada also have its own cook Soares. He prepares exelent dishes for you.
This time we also had a lot of shiny days and we enyojed our stay very much. Dont hesitate to ask Jody or Marcio about accomodation if you entend to wisit Jericoacoara. I hope I can come again with our group and with my wife if even our trip from Ljubljana, Slovenia takes us about one whole day.

Room Tip: First room next to dunes in first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Pousada Vila Bela Vista is a really nice place to stay in at Jeri, the rooms are clean and comfortable, with a beautiful view of the dunes. You can enjoy the refreshing swimming pool, the relaxing jacuzzi and the beautiful garden. The pousada is not located in the main streets, but you can get there walking or if you are too tired to walk to the restaurants after a "long day" at the beach, the pousada offers a chariot service. The breakfast is good and the atmosphere at the pousada is really friendly! We enjoyed meeting and chatting with the owners Jodi and Marcio and all staff is really kind and welcoming: Elizabete and Jon, Soares, Bené...Thank you all for having received us so well, we hope to go back there soon! :)
Marília and Flávio

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovenske Konjice, Slovenia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I spend unforgettable vacation in Vila Bela Vista . I enjoyed in nice comfortable bungalows, very refreshing and relaxing garden, which gives shelter in hot days. There is nice swimming pool in the middle of the garden which gives good refreshment after a long day. The rooms are clean and the stuff very kind and friendly always available and wailing to help if you need anything. I felt like being in a family. I enjoyed breakfast with variety of fresh fruits (we do not have so tasty in Europe), tapioca, fresh eggs…….all kinds of juices, ……. Congratulation to the cook Soares who prepared very pictures and delicious food. I have to mention horse riding ..it was my first time…….but horse named Moaba was very patient and gentle with me. Thanks to Marcos who is taking care of horses in such a cherishing way.
Thanks to Cileni I enjoyed best tapioca every morning....I must not forget kind and smiley Vilmara and of course the owneres of Vila: Jodi, Marcio and mama.
It is the accommodation I highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bled, Slovenia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

the pausada Vila Bela Vista is very nice, their service is verry kind and helpful, the food they ofer is excellent, the rooms are clean and with AC, the pausada is very calm and peaceful, they also offer different trips with buges and horse riding....so the place is excellent and we will defentely come back! :)

thanks to the Jodi, Marcio and their family

from Bojan's family

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pousada Vila Bela Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Vila Bela Vista

Address: Rua dos Coqueiros, Jericoacoara, Jijoca de Jericoacoara, State of Ceara, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Ceara > Jijoca de Jericoacoara > Jericoacoara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jericoacoara
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jericoacoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Vila Bela Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vila Bela Vista is a family owned and operated bed and breakfast located at the edge of the village of Jericoacoara. Surrounded by the beautiful sand dunes of the National Park, the hotel is conveniently, yet serenely located; a leisurely ten minute walk to the beach or into town. Vila Bela Vista is also unique in that it accommodates many different ambiances—from a child friendly area, to villas in a secluded part, providing more of an intimate experience. Each chalet at Vila Bela Vista is different, with interiors that are both uniquely charming and comfortable. VBV also features a swimming pool, jacuzzi, and Yoga studio are surrounded by beautiful gardens for your relaxation.The pousada also features Jericoacoara Stables- the only riding center in Jericoacoara. Many of our horses have been rescued and nursed back to health. Our goal is to raise happy, healthy horses and provide a safe and quality experience for our guests. Come and join our family for your tropical dream vacation of kitesurfing, windsurfing, horseback riding or just plain relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pousada Vila Bela Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Bela Vista Jericoacoara
Vila Bela Vista Hotel Jericoacoara
Pousada Vila Bela Vista Jericoacoara, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pousada Vila Bela Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.