We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect pousada in Jeri” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pousada do Mauricio

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jericoacoara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pousada do Mauricio
Rua Principal, 56 | Vila de Jericoacoara, Jericoacoara, State of Ceara 62598-000, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 76 Jericoacoara B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Perfect pousada in Jeri”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Pousada do Mauricio for 3 nights and absolutely loved it! The location couldn't be better - it's ~50m from the beach, on the main street, and super close to everything. The breakfast was a delicious and varied spread - eggs, ham, cheese, fresh fruits, juices, coffee, pastries, cereals, yogurt, etc. They also serve tasty and filling complimentary appetizers at 6pm everyday. The owners are very nice and helpful. The rooms and common areas are very clean. There is a nice pool and sitting area (though small and shared with the neighboring pousada). We absolutely loved it and would stay here again and recommend others to as well!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    37
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
42
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

First of All the people!
such a great hostel, good vibes, it's a family who own it and they are treating their guest like u'r part of their home.
you"ll get a great breakfast & a great diner appeaser. great music at night, and a very chill and fun atmosphere. the pool area is very nice when it's to hot at the beach. and the rooms where the best. you wont get better value for the money then here.

when in jeri JUST GO THERE!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 6 nights and it was the best pousada I've stayed in during my 3 months in brazil. Just fantastic. My room was beautiful new , cabin like , a good size with a large bathroom and patio with lounge chair and hammock. It was across casa Alice and near the pool but was quiet. Great breakfast and tapas in the evening were delicious and even occasionally spicy! Marco was always helpful and the ambiance was always relaxed like you were at home which is exactly what a pousada should be. Would have stayed another week this place was just perfect.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Is a perfect place to meet nice people ,happy hour with good apetizers and good caipirinhas, very friendly owners: Carolina and Mauricio. The price is grate,considering the 50 m to the beach.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms in the back of the pousada,is less noising.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pousada do Mauricio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada do Mauricio

Address: Rua Principal, 56 | Vila de Jericoacoara, Jericoacoara, State of Ceara 62598-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Ceara > Jericoacoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Jericoacoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Pousada Do Mauricio Jericoacoara, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pousada do Mauricio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pousada do Mauricio to your Saves list