We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip Inn Saint Martin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tulip Inn Saint Martin to your Saves list
Tulip Inn Saint Martin
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Abolicao, 3340 | Meireles, Fortaleza, State of Ceara 60165-081, Brazil   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #25 of 91 Hotels in Fortaleza
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

good hotel and good services.
room is big and complete...................................................................................................................................................................................................
.
............................................................................................................................

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth F, Gerente geral at Tulip Inn Saint Martin, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Google Translation
Prezado Cliente,

Obrigada por ter escolhido se hospedar no Tulip Inn Saint Martin, dentre tantos empreendimentos hoteleiros de Fortaleza. Agradecemos que tenha registrado aqui vossa satisfação com nossas instalações e serviços, destacando por exemplo, a nossa unidade habitacional: "apartamento grande". Será um enorme prazer voltar a hospedá-lo em vossa próxima viagem à Fortaleza.

Atenciosamente,

Elizabeth Freitas
Gerente Geral
Tulip Inn Saint Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    85
    41
    7
    5
See reviews for
42
38
11
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

WIFI super slow in the rooms had to step out to hallway to get good reception. Same thing in the reception area... super slow connection. Sometimes unable to get IP address.
Good customer service.
Rooms are clean for the price.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth F, Gerente geral at Tulip Inn Saint Martin, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure to have you as a guest.
We appreciate your comments regarding our internet structure.
We are upgrading our internet connection with a modern equipment and we hope it will be completed in July/2014. Hope to see you soon in our city.

Kind regards,

Elizabeth Freitas
Gerente Geral
Tulip Inn Saint Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

We stayed at the Tulip Inn Saint Martin Hotel in Fortaleza in January 2012.
First of all, its a good hotel. The appartments a quite cozy and with 42qm big enough to stay 2 weeks. it has a seperate bedroom with a wardrobe, built in safe. aircondition with remote.
a lobby room, with dining table a pentry kitchen ( but not eqipement only on request ) balcony and bathroom with shower. our room as in good condition and if you know that brasilian hotel are a little unter international standard you will be happy. We have seen much hotels in low conditions. so we where happy.. Level 17. room 1705. a bit noise in the morning and rush hour from the street. but ok. nice view to the beaches and the skyline. always get a little fresh air from the sea.
its clean and maiden service was very good too.
the restaurant "Piaf" is quite good to.. and offer 3 times a day a buffet.
We taked to a taxi driver and he told the Restaurant have a new management. is is very requested now for wendings and others...
brakefast buffet is good. offer fresh fruits very nice. fresh omlettes and tapiocals on request.
continental as well, / bread, cheese and ham ) fresh yougurt, marmelade, pastry sweet or pikant, fresh fruitjuises and so .. and ! a lot of very delisous pastries and cakes..

Staff is nice but a basic portugues is needed.. not much english know now.
room services is poor.
the Pool aready dont deserve this name but the beaches and the Beira Mar is in short walking distance as well as the next bus stop in front of the hotel. next Supermarket is in walking distance too, in the building is a hairdresser and a nice pharmacy and a drugstore.
at the filling station you get nice sandwishes and drinks too...

nice place.
be friendly and they will be too.. never forget you are a guest! :-)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, PE
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

The room was nice, clean, with a small kitchen, everything apparently pleasant, except that: the kitchen wasn´t equiped, when I asked for something to cook, they brought one small pan, a furk and a knife, and when I was ready to prepare a soup (and drink it with the furk), the stove didn´t work.
What else? Just cold water every morning for shower. Very stimulating!
Do you want more? The internet was a mess: the "best" place to connect was the WC...
Conclussion: it doesn´t worth the price.

Room Tip: avoid low floors and extreme rooms at the wings
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

This hotel appears to be mainly frequented by business travellers sent from faraway countries, certainly not the U.S. or Europe.
The quality is not good. The rooms smelled like humid or something. It was impossible to flush the toilet without using a credit card or something because the knob was hidden between wall and toilet, can you believe that?. Other items did nto work properly. Our room sleeping room smelled like those things they put on closets to keep clothhing away from bugs. Internet did not perform.
Anyways, I just don't have much anything good to say about this place. Im sorry. It kind of reminds of not well kept long stay hotels in the US like extended stay america, or the homested.
Their refund system does not exist. Basically you have to give your whole life away (information) for them to issue a refund in brazilian funds. You have to have an account in Brazil. Imagine if the refund had to go back to an international credit card? No, can't do.
Just low quality.
hey Overall, I found fortaleza hotel choices to be extremely limited and pricey. I mean, there are many hotels, but not many, or any with International standards of quality, upkeep, and service. Hotel Diogo was the better option I can find, while staying away from the priciest.
By the way, the beaches nearby are not really for swimming. The praia do futuro is taxi ride away and it's nothing special, actually water was yellow.
The beach cumbuco is good for getting a bugggy ride. It's nice for taking sand dune pictures.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010 via mobile

One block from the heart of the beach without the beach prices. Professional staff. Avoid the wait and do your laundry after 11:00 PM. Tremendous value

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

First of all, this hotel is misclassified on tripadvisor as being in the State of Amapa. It is, in fact, in Ceara in downtown Fortaleza.

The room itself is decent. Just a small sheet on the beds. But overall, a small suite was adaquate for our needs. The pool, which was a big reason we chose this hotel, was closed.

The problem was with the staff and policies of the hotel. My first issue was with the general rudeness of the staff. We had an issue in Brazil where my ATM card number was stolen. When my wife asked the desk clerk about how to get in touch with the Tourist Police, she simply said "Get a Taxi," and walked away. No compassion, no concern. I'm sorry, when a guest has an issue where the police is involved, at least make some sort of effort to help.

My second major issue was with the charges. When booking over the web site, I mistakenly selected "1 Guest" instead of 2 for my wife and I. My mistake, but according to their posted rates it would be $20 more a night for the extra guest. Instead, when we checked out, we were charged almost $60 extra for each night because of this, nearly double the rate I had booked for. I protested, but with their lack of English and my lacking Portugeuse, there was nothing I could do and had to simply pay it. I still have no idea why the additional charges were more the the $20 shown. We also protested that there was no pool, as advertised, and they told me that it was clearly stated on their web site when I booked that the pool was not available. I checked this, and it was a flat out lie, one of many that seemed to come from staff towards us.

In a country where everywhere we went people were nice and helpful, this was the complete opposite experience. There are better choices in town.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tulip Inn Saint Martin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Saint Martin

Address: Avenida Abolicao, 3340 | Meireles, Fortaleza, State of Ceara 60165-081, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Ceara > Fortaleza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fortaleza
#13 Business Hotel in Fortaleza
#26 Family Hotel in Fortaleza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Saint Martin 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just one block from Meireles Beach, few steps from “feirinha” (handcraft open market), restaurants and drugstores, 10 minutes from “Central Market” and Convention Center, 20 minutes from the airport and 30 minutes from the aquatic park “Beach Park”.Tulip Inn Saint Martin has 190 apartments with 1 or 2 bedrooms, including living room and kitchen, all equipped with air conditioning, cable TV, individual safe and high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tulip Inn Saint Martin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Fortaleza
Tulip Inn Saint Martin Fortaleza, Ceara, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulip Inn Saint Martin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.