We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an ok hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Atlantico Imperial Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Oasis Atlantico Imperial Hotel to your Saves list
Oasis Atlantico Imperial Hotel
Avenida Beira-mar 2500, Acesso I, Fortaleza, State of Ceara, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 91 Hotels in Fortaleza
Bilbao, Spain
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
307 helpful votes 307 helpful votes
“an ok hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel seems much more like three stars rather than the exaggerated five. If you are lucky, you get a sea-view hotel, otherwise, its the dingy backyard. I tried to change it, to no avail. The air conditioner was very very loud and it was too hot not to use it, so maybe you should take earplugs, just to be on the safe side.
The surroundings seem not to be safe – there is a currency exchange office located at about 100 metres from the hotel where the guards wear helmets, which didn’t make me feel so safe.
The staff was sometimes unnecessarily rude and dismissive.
In terms of breakfast, it was fine, although I wish there had been a bigger variety.
There is a beach on the other side of the street from the hotel.

Room Tip: sea view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Atlantico Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
It is important for us to receive every feedback.

We will continue to work hard in order to serve better our clients.

Kind Regards,

CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    116
    50
    12
    7
See reviews for
71
45
11
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lelystad
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Visited this hotel for over 5 times now. It is a great spot on the Beira Mar avenue along the Atlantic coast. Very convenient as the centrepoint for your outings in the city as well as in the outback. Many restaurants just nextdoor. In the early mornings the Beira Mar is full of runners, it almost makes one enthousiastic to run along. A daily market for clothings, souvenirs etc. across the street. Nice to see the market-entrepreneurs buildings their little shops day in day out. For the Dutch tourist a special place is the Saté Hut, which gives you a little bit of 'home-tasting-food'. The hotel staff makes you feel home. Not many typical tourists from abroad. It appears locals like to stay here. Good services for meetings/courses as well.

Room Tip: The best view is ofcourse at the seaside, the manager is a very good host, ask for Victor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Atlantico Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your words. We are glad to know that you feel at home in our hotel! Is for this kind of messages that we work everyday.

We truly hope to see you soon.

Regards,

CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arzignano
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

It is very well located, in front of the beach, in the most touristic and crowed zone of the seaside.
Wonderful position for shopping, running, going to the beach. The hotel seems modern but inside it looks like neglected. Lift are slow, dirty: in the room the bathroom is clean but seems very old. electrical plug detached and a little bit dangerous.
It would be good at a lower price, but for a business hotel the level is not enough for the price.
Good the wireless connection that is for free.
In Fortaleza there are better hotel at the some price.
Interesting the typical brazilian market outside, in the evening, in the street in front of the sea.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Atlantico Imperial Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your message. We consider each individual feedback as a great opportunity to continuously improve our services towards our guests.

Regarding your comment about the rooms, I am glad to inform that we are now renovating some of them, including the bathrooms.

We really hope you can stay again with us.

Regards,

CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasis Atlantico Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Atlantico Imperial Hotel

Address: Avenida Beira-mar 2500, Acesso I, Fortaleza, State of Ceara, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Ceara > Fortaleza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Fortaleza
#20 Family Hotel in Fortaleza
#22 Business Hotel in Fortaleza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Oasis Atlantico Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Atlantico Imperial Hotel Fortaleza, Ceara, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Atlantico Imperial Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.