We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, not on the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Bahia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Bahia Hotel to your Saves list
Fiesta Bahia Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Antonio Carlos Magalhaes, 741, Salvador, State of Bahia 41820000, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 108 Hotels in Salvador
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brazil
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, not on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, safe place. Good for business travels.
Not on the beach or historical center, but a short taxi ride from everywhere.
Shopping center across the street.
Would return again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    213
    50
    4
    0
See reviews for
82
45
15
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is really very convenient for businessmen with meetings near Itaigara and that all. The hotel is deserving a renovation and the service is not good at all. They treat the guesses with no confidence and an exemple of this is that you need an authorization to carry out your own luggage after check-out!
The breakfast has a plenty varieties of food, including regionals, but they are not so carryful with the cleaness.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

The Fiesta Bahia Hotel has a good and central location in Salvador for business travelers, but because of the chaotic city traffic of these days you might wanna go for something closer to the beach instead. There's a shopping mall right across the street so you have plenty of options for food and stores just outside the hotel. The hotel restaurant buffet and breakfast are quite good though. On the other hand the hotel is outdated and needs some serious renovation, the rooms are large but completely disfunctional for those who need to work. Decoration is also old and outdated and doesn't inspire cleanliness. It sure looks the hotel is past its prime but continues to charge as if we were still in the 60's, the general service level is very good though.

Room Tip: Go for the upper floors because of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

They consider themselves as 5 Stars. But i'd say they are a good 3 stars hotel and thats why i've rated it as "average" for a 5 stars hotel, However the hotel is not bad at all.

the hotel is old but clean, rooms are big.. very good service and friendly staff they offer nice breakfast and nice food in general.. nice swimming pool.. good room view.

Yet the price is high for what the hotel offers.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

This hotel has all the amenities you would expect of a 5 stars hotel, but what makes the difference is the quality in service. I think that this is what is missing here, a great dish with no salt, there is just 1 ingredient missing to make it a perfect stay. The outdoor swimming pool is big and located next to a large area reserved for the kid's play ground. A very well equipped gym remains open 24 hours a day giving access to 2 saunas which are also opened around the clock, high speed wireless free internet available in all rooms and anywhere in the hotel which makes it a huge plus for those who enjoy the freedom of available internet and no constraints to location. The rooms are spacious with balconies and comfortable bathrooms. What I did not like, although the rooms smelled nice after the maids cleaned it, there was a huge cocroach walking up and down the curtain. I stayed in room 705 on the seventh floor. I know that these insects can climb hight but I didnt expect to find one in my room. I had buffet diner at the restaurant and found the food horrible, the next day I had lunch by the pool and found the waitress completely un-attentive, un-responsive, maybe just plain lazy, I dont know, but we had to ask for everything including menus, for her to pick up the food ready at the counter, for cutlery and so on... If not, she was just standing there in front of us watching TV. I enjoyed using the amenities of the hotel and would come back again just for the practicality of it, I like the location, I found it a good value for money deal and in general good conditions.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

Stayed for a conference. Good hotel with very nice pool and pool side bar. Service was exceptionally slow (like 1.5 hour wait for a sandwich) but the drinks were good and the hotel was nicely located. Basic services, but nice staff at hotel desk.

Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

I stayed on this hotel for about a week for a convention happening in Salvador.

It is a nice hotel with a nice swimming pool and as it was June there were few people staying at the hotel. The service was great and the breakfast was excellent, with lots and lots of options.

The hotel's restaurant was too expensive. I remember that they were serving "feijoada" once and the price per person was very high.

The rooms are great and fit a family without any issue.

The hotel is not near but not far from everything you want to see in Salvador. You will spend a lot on taxis, so an alternative is to rent a car. The beach near the hotel is not good for bathing as there are too many waves.

I considered the hotel a good place to stay when you have business on Salvador, but I do not recommend it for vacation with family.

The surroundings include:

Beach
Shoppings
Restaurants
Fast food

I went on a walk arround the hotel and I could notice that the region is good and did not seem dangerous.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fiesta Bahia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Bahia Hotel

Address: Av. Antonio Carlos Magalhaes, 741, Salvador, State of Bahia 41820000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Salvador
#9 Family Hotel in Salvador
#14 Romantic Hotel in Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Bahia Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O Fiesta Bahia Hotel situa-se na cidade de Salvador, na area de Pituba, que possui vasto complexo comercial. Os apartamentos do hotel dispoem de camas de casal em estilo americano, Internet banda larga, rede Wi-Fi gratuita, TV de LCD 42" com acesso a 53 canais e cofre eletronico. A estrutura do hotel oferece ainda 2 piscinas, parque infantil, fitness center e cafe da manha. Ha tambem no Hotel Fiesta Bahia um restaurante que serve pratos quentes e frios, dentre outras opcoes de doces, paes, embutidos, queijos e sucos de frutos da epoca. O Hotel fica a apenas 20 minutos de carro do Aeroporto Internacional de Salvador e do Parque de Exposicao e a 15 minutos do Centro Historico, onde fica o Pelourinho. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fiesta Bahia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Bahia Hotel Salvador, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Bahia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.