We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, especially after staying at several other local hotels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel Manaus

Comfort Hotel Manaus
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Hotel Manaus to your Saves list
Comfort Hotel Manaus
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Mandii, 263, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69075-140, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Manaus
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice, especially after staying at several other local hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed for one night during World Cup. After staying for several nights in other local hotels, this hotel seemed like a 5 star! The restaurant was good. Our room was nice, very clean. The staff was a little overwhelmed as the Portugal National team was also staying here and everything and everyone was on tight security. Overall, our experience was good and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    47
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
7
8
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Parsippany, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We were there for the World Cup. Big TV in the lobby, by the bar, helped with the spirit and provided a great place for soccer fans to congregate.

Good food and plenty of choice at the buffet.

The staff needs to be commended. Even thought it was difficult to communicate without speaking Portuguese, they were very all very helpful. They made us feel welcome and went out of the way to accommodate our requests.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralcmao, Gerente de recepção at Comfort Hotel Manaus, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Hello! :)

First, I would like to thank your feedback and for choosing Comfort Hotel.

Our greatest desire during the World Cup was welcome guests with plenty of entertainment, friendliness and dedication to make your stay unique and unforgettable.
Our staff is always working to provide you, our guest, quality services.

On your next visit to Manaus, we will be waiting for you!

Cordially,
Divie Pinheiro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We were supposed to stay in a condo but reservation was cancelled at last minute leaving us no where to go at 1 am. We literally knocked at the door and the hotel found us a room that night plus the next one too. Breakfast bar is tasty and pool area is nice too. Will recommend this place to others traveling to Manaus- it is located outside of downtown so a car is needed. It is $45 cab ride from the airport. Friendly staff too. Nice American style hotel rooms.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralcmao, Gerente de recepção at Comfort Hotel Manaus, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Hello, Ms. Nancy!

First, I would like to thank your feedback and for choosing Comfort Hotel.

It was a pleasure to receive it and resolve your problem at the moment of check-in.
You can always count on us. :)

Our greatest desire during the World Cup was welcome guests with plenty of entertainment, friendliness and dedication to make your stay unique and unforgettable.
Our staff is always working to provide you, our guest, quality services.

On your next visit to Manaus, we will be waiting for you!

Cordially,
Divie Pinheiro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asten, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I spent about a week for business reason in this hotel.
This hotel has all standard needs you can expect in a hotel like this. What I liked especially was the swimming pool (although it is small) and the extensive breakfast buffet.

Walking to the nearest shopping mall takes about 15 minutes. But you have to walk besides the road what is not decently prepared for pedestrians. This is the only place nearby to go to if you want to be somewhere else outside the hotel. Behind this shopping mall (Studio 5) you can find a nice restaurant named Cervejaria Fellice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralcmao, Gerente de recepção at Comfort Hotel Manaus, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Hello, Mr. Peter!

First, we thank u your review and choose the Comfort Hotel.

Thanks also for the compliments made ​​regarding our services. Indeed, our location is more convenient for guests who come to the city to work more properly in the Industrial District (hotel neighborhood).
In relation to the external infrastructure nearby, we are performing a work of improvement to provide you, our guest, more quality.

On your next stay in the city of Manaus, we are waiting for you. :)

Cordially,
Divie Pinheiro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

TS here for the world cup....the hotel is a bit far away from the action...but didnt stop old TS playing the hotels top facilities card to entice the birds...nice swimming pool, dexent sized rooms with aircon, and roomy shower ;)....always was onto a winner with this badboy

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week during a professional meeting that was held at its premises. Therefore I was able to use all its amenities.
Good staff, rooms ok. Food ok. Meeting auditorium not very comfortable, though fairly spacious. Chairs that do not allow us to take notes comfortably. Away from Manaus tourist attractions, not a nice environment.
Would no recommend for a tourist trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Although it is a pretty decent hotel, the location is terrible. The service is ok, so are the rooms and breakfast. The wi-fi connection is free, but the speed is poor. I would look for better options in a better place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Hotel Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Manaus

Address: Av. Mandii, 263, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69075-140, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Manaus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Manaus 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Free internet in rooms - 132 apartments - Superior / Luxury - Rooms adapted for people with special needs - Rooms for non-smokers - Connecting rooms - Non Smoking Floor - Swimming pool - Business center - Conference center for up to 300 people - Coffee shop - Free Parking - Laundry Service - Fitness center - Individual air conditioning - Electronic Safe - Work desk with broadband internet connection - Mini bar - Hair dryer in every apartment - Cable - LCD TV in all apartments - Free WiFi connection in all apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Hotel Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Manaus AM, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hotel Manaus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.