We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, fair condition and breakfast and eensive taxi rides” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Suites Manaus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Suites Manaus to your Saves list
Park Suites Manaus
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Coronel Teixeira 1320A | Ponta Negra, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69037-000, Brazil   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Manaus
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice location, fair condition and breakfast and eensive taxi rides”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel is in the river beach of Ponta Negra, which is a nice and fast growing region in town. Downsides are the fact that any rides to or from the hotel have a fixed price. Don't be shy, negotiate with the driver, mainly if you will have different stops or if you are going two ways, for a downtown restaurant, for example.
The breakfast lacks variate and fresh omeletes and tapiocas.
The pool has a great view.

Room Tip: Stay in the top floors, great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralpmao, Gerente de relações com clientes at Park Suites Manaus, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for choosing our Park Suites as your hotel option during your stay in Manaus! It was a great pleasure welcoming you even for one evening.
We also wanted to thank you for sharing your opinion with other world travelers that like yourself, would like to know Manaus. It is an honor to receive your comments,
We`ll be waiting for your return!
Kindest Regards,
Park Suites Manaus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    184
    101
    40
    28
See reviews for
73
145
46
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasil
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Easy access to/from airport an to/from the city center - by car. Complimentary on site vallet parking. Taxis available - was told fares are cheaper by the hotel gatehouse.
We booked two rooms - one double with balcony (room 1016) and one twin(room 1020). The twin beds are very narrow, but both rooms are very spacious and clean. The small bathroom needs updating. The view, both from the balcony and the twin room is breathtaking - the Negro river and the forest. Air conditioner, mini bar, black out curtains, safe (use it!), old towels, flat screen TV - cable, sofa, small table with chairs, empty balcony. Ceramic floor.
The hotel is located right next to Tropical Manaus - many of the boat tours depart from it´s pier. Also, Marina do Davi is a short distance from the hotel and offers boat-taxis to Museu do Seringal. Ponta Negra, a shot walk from the hotel lobby, seems to be a safe place to visit- there are some food kiosks and it offers access to the beach. Many locals - mostly families.
Complimentary breakfast is good, served at the hotel restaurant - lacks local fruits. Don´t know about lunch/dinner. We never used the pool - not quite clean. There is a bar at the pool - smelly and noisy. Beautiful late night view of Rio Negro bridge.
The lobby needs updating and urgent cleaning. Very bad for allergies.
The hotel has some permanent residents. One of them did throw a party during our stay and kept the room door open so all uninvited guests could "enjoy" it. All night long. Had to complain at reception.
Check in very slow and confusing. Staff needs training. Beware the lifts. New manager on the premises. Maybe it will become an updated hotel. Worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralpmao, Gerente de relações com clientes at Park Suites Manaus, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for choosing our Park Suites as your hotel option during your stay in Manaus! It was a great pleasure welcoming you even for one evening.
We also wanted to thank you for sharing your opinion with other world travelers that like yourself, would like to know Manaus. It is an honor to receive your comments,
We`ll be waiting for your return!
Kindest Regards,
Park Suites Manaus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gan shomron
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for two nights.
The room is spacious but basic and the shower wasn't too clean.
The breakfast was OK.
Only two elevators were working so it created a long waiting time for the elevator.
The GYM can't be called "a GYM"! Only two cross trainer and one doesn't work.
The staff was helpful.
Not recommended.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Care at Park Suites Manaus, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly or contact Corporate Customer Care at CCare@carlsonrezidor.com ~Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I've stayed at the Park Suites before when it was called the tropical business hotel. It used to be great, now its just a run down dump with poor service. The upper floors are condos whihc appear to have permanent residents. The rest is a run down hotel. It was perhaps a 31/2-4 star hotle a few years back when it first opened. Now it is soo run down. I would not stay here again unless it was the only option.


Let me start with the good:

The infinity pool is very nice, looking out onto the Rio Negro river, wow what a sight and such a great location.
The glass facade to the building is impressive as well, especially at the 16th floor where you get an amazing view of the lobby of the building.
the staff are generally very friendly and helpful.

The bad:
-Toilets that don't flush properly. This seems to be an occurence in most of the upper floor rooms. there was a large group of us and mostly everyone had the same problem.
- Room cleaning. IN four days, my room was cleaned once. The shower had black mould. My minibar was full but other in the group complaine dof empty mini bars, safes that didnt work.
Laundry service. Took them two days to pick up my laundry. I called them to pick in up on day one at 8.30am but at the end of the day, my bag of laundry was still in my (unmade) room. The second day I literally had to hunt down the guy picking up the laundry and give it to him.
-AC. The air conditioning in my room had one setting, 16C. I couldnt even turn it off. it was an ice block. My friends AC didn't work, his room was like an oven.
-Overall maintenance in the room was poor, fixture old.
- the food is average but the same food is served at both lunch and dinner in buffet style. Boring if you eat there more than once.
-Towels at the pool. Would be nice to get one but seems they only have a very limited quantity as there wasn't any when i went and there were only about 6-7 people at the pool.

The ugly:
Cleanliness: wow what a place. the people in the neighbouring room had room service an dput their plate out at lunch time. Nealry twleve hours later at nealry mindight the plates were still there.
The large windows forming the facade of the building had giant cobwebs and a dead bird on the inside of the building. yuck.
Exposed eletrical wires in the garden area near the pool. Did nayone even tell them that electicty and water aren't good together???
Below the building next to to the pool , you can walk right up to the edge of the Rio Negro River, just beware of the seeping septic tanks adjacent to the river. Disgusting. Keep that in mind if you go swimming in the beach next door.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Park Suites Manaus, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for only one night(thankfully).Apart from the room which was ok except for a broken windowpane.The lobby had a hole in the ceiling and no air conditioning.There were insufficient staff and we never saw a manager.Check in/out took an age.The restaurant served buffet style meals only which were uninteresting and overpriced.Except for breakfast which was pre-paid we ate all other meals at a neighbouring hotel which offered A La Carte menus in its restaurants.The staff were generally unhelpful and spoke little English.The infinity pool looked very nice from the river but there were cracked tiles and steep steps into the pool.Definitely a hotel to avoid.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Support Specialist at Park Suites Manaus, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed here for one night before taking a two day cruise on the Clipper.
A bit isolated but it's a smart hotel with reasonable food. However, Manaus is hardly a great place to go for an evening.
Our room was very large with an excellent view of the Rio Negro.
The infinity pool is by the Rio Negro so would be excellent in good weather

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralpmao, Gerente de relações com clientes at Park Suites Manaus, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for choosin our Park Suites as your hotel option during your stay in Manaus! It was a great pleasure welcomin you even for one evening.
We also wanted to thank you for sharin your opinion with other world travelers that like yourself, would like to know Manaus. It is a honor to receive your comments,
We`ll be waiting for your return!
Kindest Regards,
Park Suites Manaus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The rooms are good, very clean, good hotel overall. Breakfast room is the low point. the high point, and worth staying here just for it is the view from your room and the breath taking swimming pool: an infinity pool looking over the Rio Negro. Most beautiful sunset I have ever seen. Worth every minute.

Room Tip: The higher the better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ggeralpmao, Gerente de relações com clientes at Park Suites Manaus, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for choosing our Park Suites as your hotel option during your stay in Manaus! It was a great pleasure welcoming you even for one evening.
We also wanted to thank you for sharing your opinion with other world travelers that like yourself, would like to know Manaus. It is an honor to receive your comments,
We`ll be waiting for your return!
Kindest Regards,
Park Suites Manaus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Suites Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Suites Manaus

Address: Av. Coronel Teixeira 1320A | Ponta Negra, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69037-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Manaus
#15 Business Hotel in Manaus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Suites Manaus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Suites Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Suites Manaus Hotel Manaus
Park Suites Manaus AM, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Suites Manaus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.