We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the right amount of Amazon- Very comfortable & fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge to your Saves list
Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge
3.5 of 5 Lodge   |   Igarape do Taruma, Rio Negro | Pca Axiliadora 04/202 centro, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69005, Brazil   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Manaus
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Just the right amount of Amazon- Very comfortable & fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Spent a long four days here, though you can probably do alright with two or three. Had an excellent guide, and really enjoyed the excursions. Some activities are not included in the package pricing, but are very reasonable and so worth the extra (visiting the lily pads, the floating homes of the locals, piranha fishing). Employees were all very kind and went out of their way to make sure everyone was having a nice stay. Meals were very good, and the bartender was a-mazing. Mixing with the other guests was fun, and felt like an adult summer camp. The AC works like a dream.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    132
    60
    26
    15
See reviews for
77
147
21
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kippaxs
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We found this place to be very welcoming and throughout our stay the staff was keen to make sure that we wer getting good value for our time there. The accommodation is very good, considering that it's in the jungle. We were pleased to find that the rooms have en-suites although the website suggests otherwise.

There is almost too much food provided. Like elsewhere in Brazil, it is not always as warm as you'd like and there is a tendency to overcook white meat but they do have somewhat primitive conditions, especially when the generator breaks down.

The tours were of a good standard. Do not take any notice of Lonely Planet's lukewarm regard for the "meeting of the waters" tour. We though it was informative and very enjoyable. The guide is a native of the jungle and has five languages as well as a very broad general knowledge. We were impressed.

On the last morning we were due to leave at 1130 and it was noticed that we had nothing much to do, so we (and another couple) were given a one-hour "lecture" on the Amazon in the conference room. Again, not only did the staff look out for us, but what we experienced was wonderfully informative.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The lodge met our expectations. the food was good. We were there for three days. In that time we really felt that we were experiencing life in the jungle. The rooms were basic but clean and comfortable. The guides were very friendly and helpful. The river experience and jungle walks were an excellent introduction to the Amazon.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed here as part of our Archers trip around Brazil, so I'm unsure of the break down of costs, however I can assure you it will be worth it. It was honestly one of the best trips I have ever done, you are literally staying in the amazon in very well equip lodges within the forest.

We took a boat trip down the river (15mins) and on arrival greeted by the friendly staff with a lovely local cocktail upon check in. Once we had settled in our rooms, (air conditioned lodges, with bed wardrobe and en suite) we went down for dinner, which is in a larger lodge with open sides, the food was amazing, fresh salads, meat dishes and rice/pasta, with a bar and desert / coffee table. Obviously cooked on site so very fresh and good standard. (Breakfast and lunch too) we did a jungle trek which I was nervous about, however our guide Uris was brilliant, he was very knowledgeable and made sure you were safe.
We also did piranha fishing, monkey jungle trip and Cayman searching,all great.

I would say take long sleeve tops and trousers for trekking, and cotton clothes as was very hot and humid, although by afternoon the humidity decreases.

Overall it felt like you were experiencing the amazon, in comfort, with great rooms, guides, staff, food and drink, all I can say is it is a must stay whilst in Brazil!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of an Amazon add-on to a Brendan tour. We didn't expect deluxe accomodations. There were some quirkly things about the room, but the beds were comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. The buffet meals were excellent. We got to be in a jungle setting with lots of wildlife, exactly what we wanted. As long as you don't expect luxury accomodations, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is by far the most economic place you can go if you are self-organising your trip to the Amazon. The price is very good for lovely beautiful rustic cabins, and great food. However nothing is included. You have to pay for each extra excursion, of which they offer about 6 or 7. We were there for 3 nights, but didn't have much to spend on excursions so we did the pirhana fishing one day, Caiman hunting one night, the Monkey forest isn't great (takes about 30 mins and is only a short boat ride across the lake to find fed monkeys), and a jungle walk which was awesome. They advise you not to go off walking on your own, so when you're not on an excursion, we were playing cards at the bar. Oh, and lunch and dinner buffet each cost about £20. They're great, really, but bit pricey. The bar food is good, but we got sick of burgers after 4 days of burger lunches.

The natural pools are gorgeous. And the staff is GREAT - they played a football match with us guests, was amazing. They kicked our butts, obviously!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I went with my parents - so didn't want to get too adventurous. This hotel, was not too far from Manaus city, and yet gave us a good flavor of jungle living, without compromising too much on urban comforts. We found the little cottages quite pleasing, rustic, and enjoyed the company of a couple of birds that lived there. We enjoyed our stay and the tours we took from the hotel. We also enjoyed the camaraderie of the other tourists. You get to know them all after a tour together. It felt nice and cozy. Comfortable hammocks, decent food, wonderful ambiance made our stay pleasant. Many of the tours actually don't offer much - I would just recommend the meeting of the waters and perhaps the jungle hike and/or the monkey forest.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge

Address: Igarape do Taruma, Rio Negro | Pca Axiliadora 04/202 centro, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69005, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Manaus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a jungle lodge near Manaus in the Amazon, with 64 bungalows, surrounded by pristine rivers and nature. has a private beach, natural swimming pools and Monkey Sanctuary among other features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecopark Hotel Amazon River
Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge Manaus, AM, Brazil

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.